To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Fræna Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Fræna, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Fræna (Vågøy) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Frænen
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vaagø
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See also Aukra

Fræna parish belonged to Aukra (Akerø) Clerical District until 1859 under the name of Vågøy (Vågø). Then it became its own clerical district and was called Fræna. In 1878 another church was built. From that time Fræna prestegjeld (clerical district) included two parishes which were called Indre Fræna and Ytre Fræna.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1785-1903.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Fræna: 1845-1872

Fræna / Indre Fræna: 1870-1899

Fræna / Ytre Fræna: 1870-1905

Aukra: 1785-1808, 1871-1883, 1903-1906

Aukra / Vågøy: 1817-1844

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1815 see Aukra
  • Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Fræna (Vågøy) clerical district includes the parishes of Fræna and Ytre Fræna and is available on microfilm at theFamily History Library

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

Bygdebok for Fræna vol I:

Nordre Bjørnsund:

Bakken, Berg, Bergtun, Bratten, Bua,

Dalhaug, Daugstad, Draget,

Engen,

Fagerheim, Fredly, Fiskarheimen, Fredheim Moøen, Fredly,

Gjerdset,

Hagen, Hålen, Hamer, Hammeren, Hansrikholmen, Haugen, Haukaas, Havneberget, Havly, Havneberg, Heimdal, Hindreheim, Hyttå,

Indrehavn,

Julshavn,

Kjeglehaugen, Knutsgård, Kringsjå, Kveldro,

Langhammer, Løå, Lunheim,, Lyngdal, Lynghaugen, Lyngvik, Løhaugen,

Marken/Nepå Markjen/ Svenstuen, Midtun, Myra, Myren,

Nerbø, Nergaard, Nerhagen, Ner i Gara/ Olivergarn, Nedre Røren, Nordgaard, Nordnes, Norhavn, Nordheim, Nordstrand, Nornes, Nordal, Nordengen, Nordly, Norset, Nyhagen,

Olivernaustet, Opphaug, Øverhaug, Øverhagen, Øverhagen/Øvergaard/ På haua, Øvrebø,

Rødal, Røren,

Sigurdbryggja Sletten, Sjøhlt, Smevik, Snagen, Solbakken, Soltun/ Marenshuset, Sporsem, Stamnes, Stenshavn, Storhaugen, Strandhaug, Strandly, Sydgård, Søgaard, Sørhamn, Sørhavn, Sørnes,

Utheim ,Uthaug, Uthuste, Utkiken, Utsigten,

Vestgård, Vevang,

,

Søre Bjørnsund: Bårstauå (Borgarstova), Haugen, Øvregaard, Høibakken, Frigaard, Bratli, Skaret, Hesholmen, Nordgaard/ Maligarden, Berget, Midtgaard, Draget, Nygaard, Nøsen, Brekken, Neshaugen, Vågen, Flaten, Sjøvik, Fjæren, Marken, Ytterholm, Moen, Utigard, Sørvaag, Bakkemyr, Akselvold, Stokkeland, Fugelseth, Storhaugen, Eidem, Løbakken, Nyland, Blomsnes, Vik, Larsnes, Østigaard, Havevold, Nautnes, Nilsplassen, Nygård, Øverli, Hammervold, Nyvold, Tunet, Fredly, Årsbog, Solhaug, Strandly, Nordgårdsneset, Høgtun, Løvås, Skjæret, Guttormhaugen, Nyhamn, Hamneberget, Paulberg, Sjøtun, Laarsbog, Vevang, Nilsplassen, Sigmundsbu, Leiren

Bygdebok for Fræna vol II:

Harøa indre: Lilleviken, Heimtun, Høgtun; Engelsetet: Broland/Skjæret, Solstad, Bakkely, Soltun, Vestbo, Bergmo, Solstad; Vikan (Vestavikan): Tøftene, Vikås, Øvrebø, Norheim, Vikteigen, Trøhaugteigen, Norheim, Kvila, Solbakken, Skogly, Langmyrhaugen; Skomakarneset: Lervoll, Stavik: Hau'n, Hansgarden, Vikamyr, Myra, Søholt, Nyheim, Røra, Fjøsbakken, Skogstien, Skuleteigen, Stavik indre: Knutgarden, Geilen, Fugleberg/ Innlegget, Flatmo, Nordigarden, Botneteigen, Lotsberg, Norheim, Nygård, Vika, Dalsbø, Storviken, Myrstad, Haugtun, Bjerke, Fjallvang, Byrkjeland, Uthaugen, Solbakken, Soltun, Stavikmyr, Haugli, Haug, Kuhammerlia, Heimstad, Viklund, Vestbu, Kjørsvik: Nerigarden, Øverbøen, Myrløkken/Uti lykkjen, Seierstad/ Degerhalsen, Bakkemyra, Skråbakken, Nedste-garden, Råkvold, Voldstad/Vorremmen, Nyheim/Varden, Solvang/Strupen, Lunheim/ Stormyr'n, Remma/ Bakkeremma, Elverum, Fredheim, Elvebakken, Levran: Tømmerbakk/ Tornesbakken, Havnes: Havnnesset, Solbakken, Hamnen, Lillebu, Havly, Storberget, Tornes øvre: Skarhaugen, Myren/ Skarhaugmyren, Øvregarden, Nygård/Nøre Myra, Ødegård, Kvilheim, Utheim, Vonheim/sagbakken, Lunbo, Soltun, Bjerkely, Torsbu, Hyttebu, Bergtun, Heimly, Bergtun, Skaret, Skarheim, Bakkebo, Torsberg, Granlund, Tuhaug, Skarhaugen, Ruskebakken, Katthult, Tornes nedre: Vollen, Lærkesletten, Lilleausen/ Hygoten, Nygjerdet/ Ausen, Innlegget, Ane-garden, Haugen, Neset/ Torsnesneset/ Tornesberget, Ekren/ Lensmannsgarden, Arnegarden, Brogstad-garden/ Mahlegarden, Rottem, Lerkelund/ Øvre Neset, Løvold, Fredheim/ Dalå, Heimdal, Hagen, Bergsvingen, Fagerheim, Kvellro, Elvestad, Øren, Myrstad, Granly, Midttun, Solstrand, Stenbakken, Aasmark, Norheim, Torshall, Bjerktun, Nyheim, Kleiven, Kveldro, Solheim, Fredheim, Nordheim, Sjøgrunn, Midtheim, Sørtun, Hagatun, Volden, Nerås/ Elseplassen, Midttun, Åsheim, Øvre Brattli, Aasly, Solvang, Fredly, Solbakken, Tingstad, Torud, Kleiva, utsikten, Beitliteigen, Bjerkely, Naustet, Veslekleiva, Solstad, Veggrunn, Repstad, Sjøgløtt, Furulund, Myrvaang, Jobu, Kringsjå, Torneskleiva, Heimdal, Hagerup, Aasengården, Hagen, Aasen, Sæbø  

Bygdebok for Fræna vol III: 

Slutås: Søråsen, Nøråsen, Gjerdehaugteigen/Åsgjerdet, Aasly, Ås: Nerås, Grasholen/Iva-plassen, Gjerdet/Åsgjerdet/Øerne, Åsbakken/Kroken, Sørås/Olagarden, Nyås, Sørås/Pål-plassen, Vestre Skjeebrei, Åsvang, Britliteigen, Åstun, Vassli, Pålsrud, Aasheim, Løset: Løsetneset/Danielplassen, Solbakken, Skoghaugen, Rørset, Norheim/Hålhaugen, Frydenlund, Øvrehaugen, Soltun, Nordheim, Sagatun, Saglund, Løsethbu, Bergtun, Sunem, Finnstad, Vestheim, Bergtun, Solvang, Bakketun, Lima, Bergbo, Utsikten, Foxgarden, Nyheim, Fredheim, Nyhagen, Løvbakken, Oksegrov: Skog, Grova, Rabben, Berge, Nygjerdet/Myra, Utheim, Kvellro, Solheim, Fredly, Bergheim, Lunheim, Soltun, Bergtun, Fagertun, Kjellstadli, Fjelltun, Håset: Hagen/Håsethagen, Nedrehagen, Skoglund, Skjellbrei, Lindely, Myr, Haglund, Fredheim, Havly, Bjørkelund, Ragnartigen, Myrbø, Midtheim, Klemmetåsen, Svinøy: Holmro, Beøy: Nordigarden, Sørigarden, Johnsbu, Furuli, Seterhaug, Skotneset: William Thues plass, Stranden: Aurestranden, Gjerdet, Lunheim, Segelneset, Kveldro, Strandheim, Kringsjå, Haugtun, Hoelstad, Vestbu, Bergmo, Skogtun, Furulund, Nygårdsvoll: Volden, Orremsmyren, Orremmen, Vonheim, Valle: Risholen, Haugen/Vallehaugen, Aasvang, Karlstad/Vallerusket/Løken, Soltun, Midthaug, Nordli, Hestad: Åndhaugen/Haugan/Hauan, Remma, Hole, Fagerheim, Furukollen, Heimstad, Undhaug, Fagertun, Aure: Auremyra/Nøre Myra, Aurehaug/Søre Myra, Hålå, Auregjerdet, Gjerdet, Aurehaugen, Nerhagen, Orremsmyren, Nordheim, Nerheim, Torbu, Høgtun, Solvang, Nedrevoll, Solstad, Strandheim, Elverhøy, Nestun, Myrvang, Fredvang, Lund, Lunheim, Auretun, Aureheimen, Lunvik, Oshaugen

Bygdebok for Fræna vol IV:

Hoemsnes: Korsholmen, Hoem indre: "på Bakkå", "Neri Hål'n", "på Flaten", Lyngheim, Solbakken, Håbet, Liabakken, Nerheimstø, Kråkneset, Fredheim, Bjønnbuan, Bergly, Kvalsnes: "Der nord", Kvalsneset "Sø-Kvalsneset"/ Der sør", Midttun, Bergtun, Lindset ytre, Hagen, Sørvoll, Vestli, Hoem ytre: Bortigarden, Storvik, Hoemsjø/Vågyvalen/ Valen, Bakken, Kringsvold "Krekjin", "Sørgarden, Vålen øvre, Lervik, Solheim, Blåsenborg, Vågøy: Vågøen nordre, "Nårigara", Vågøen søndre "Sørigara", Jendem: Jendemsgjerdet, Jendemsvorpa/ "Norvorpå"/ Sørvorpå, Gjerdset: "Trondgarden", Torvehaugen, Jendemsbakken, Skjerpen, Hytten/Lillevikvorpen, Hagen/ Skjerpehagen, Flatvold, Vorpebakken, Røra /"Korsvikbakken", Solheim, Nygård, Flatvold, Nygjerdet, Løken/Jendemsløken, Solem, Bergtun, Midttun, Bakketun, Hagevoll, Fredly, Fjellheim, Hammartun, Lunheim, Tyrihaugen, Gjendemsvorpen, Kvernhushaugen,Jendemsjø: ("nemæ sjynå"), Sjølyst, Helset: Aspelund, Lauly, Helsetli, Lunheim, Solbakken, Nyborg, Skogly, Åndal: Aandal "på Skara", Hatlebakken, Julsetgarden, "Nilsgarden", "uti Haua", "på Brekkå", "Sivertgarden", Haugen "Nordre Løslettet", Sagmo, Landvassli, Langvassliteig, Kvilarsteinteig, Ørnehammerteig, Nordli, Solhaugen, Vardli, Tverli: Tverlien, Haugtun, Bringsli: Bringslien, Åshaeim, Hagås: Hagåsen, Åsabå, Løvås

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Hammerøy, Arve: Bygdebok for Fræna Gard og Slekt vol I. Utgitt av Fræna Kommune (Elnesvågen 2009)

Julnes, Johan: Bygdebok for Fræna Gard og Slekt vol II. Utgitt av Fræna Kommune (Elnesvågen 2004)

Julnes, Johan: Bygdebok for Fræna Gard og Slekt vol III. Utgitt av Fræna Kommune (Elnesvågen 2007)

Julnes, Johan: Bygdebok for Fræna gard og Slekt vol IV. Utgitt av Fræna KLommune (Elnesvågen 2010)