Fosie Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Fosie


Guide to Fosie Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fosie Church.jpg

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fosie Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat up to about 1622 annex parish in Lockarp and Fosie pastorat, about 1622 - 1938 mother parish Fosie and Lockarp pastorat, 1939 - its own, 1969 parts broke out Kulladal and parts to Eriksfält.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Oxie
Tingslag 1865-1872 Oxie härad, 1873- Oxie and Skytts härads
Domsaga 1682-1690 Oxie, Torna and Bara härads, 1691-1864 Oxie, Skytt and Vemmenhög härads, 1865-1970 Oxie and Skytts härads, 1971- Trelleborg
Fögderi 1720 - 1873 Oxie, Skytt, and Vemmenhög, 1874 - 1917 Oxie and Skytt, 1918 - Malmö
Kommun 1863 - 1930 Fosie, 1931 - 1970 Malmö stad, 1971 - Malmö kommun
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTE: Hoby Sqvadron, SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Skytts Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/MSA/00207
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Bostället ( Fosie)

Fattighuset, Fosie, Fosieborg

Hindby, Husartorp (Hindby)

Lockarp

Prästgården

Skolhuset (Fosie), Skolhuset (Hindby), Stattena värdshus, Strandhusen (Lockarp), Strandtorp (Hindby)

Utflyttningslängd (Fosie), Utflyttningslängd (Lockarp)

Värdshus (Hindby)


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Fosie Församling Husförhörslängd  1836 - 1842 Ortregister