To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Forshälla Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Forshälla Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Åh Church
Djurhults Chapel
Forshälla Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Forshälla Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alebacka, Alehagen under Hede, Alehagen under Lilla Tolleröd, Alekärr, Ammenäs, Arnekärrshagen, Aspekärr, Aspeviken

Backarne, Backen, Backen under Långehed, Barlndekasen, Baseviken, Berg, Bistockkasen, Björkebacken, Björklunden, Björklyckan, Bjärnebacken, Björnebäcken, Björnedalen, Björnekasen, Borrefjället, Botten, Bottnarna, Bratteröd Norra, Bratteröd Södra, Brattås under Ammenäs, Brattås under Funneshult, Bredsvik på Kronofjället, Bromaden, Bråten under Bua, Bråten under Jättesås, Bråten under Röd Nordgården, Bråten under Sund Stora, Bråten under Västerby, Bräcke, Bräknedalen, Bränneriet, Brännmaden, Bua, Bua Kärr, Buddeberg Övre, Buslätt Lilla, Buslätt Mellan, Buslätt Norra, Bykasen under Småröd, Bykasen under Stora Sund, Båtsmanshagen, Bäcken, Bölebacken

Dalarna, Dalehagen, Dalekasen under Hede, Dalekasen under Hässleröd Stora, Dalen, Dammhagen, Dammkasen, Dammen under Häljeröd, Dammen under Köperöd, Dammen under Strand, Djupemossen, Djurhult Lilla, Djurhult Stora, Djuråsen, Dramsvik, Dybäcken, Dyhålan

Eklebacken, Ekåsen under Ivarsbo, Ekåsen under Stenshult, Elins Backe, Enerbacken

Falkenberg, Falkeröd, Fjällbacken, Fjällbokasen, Fjället Lilla, Forshälla Västra, Forshälla Östra, Fredriksborg, Funneshult, Fäbergskasen

Garn Lilla, Garn Stora, Giljan under Havås, Giljan under Lilla Solberg, Grandalen, Granås, Granåsen, Grinden under Dramsvik, Grinden under Hässleröd Stora, Grinden under Kyrkobacka Norra, Grinnekullen, Grohed, Grohedshuset, Groslund, Gräsåsen, Gårviken, Gåsehagen

Hgalund, Hagarna, Hagen under Björkebacken, Hagen under Bratteröd Södra, Hagen under Häljeöd, Hagen under Jättesås, Hagen under Strand, Haljersröd, Hallen under Stora Sund, Hallen under Tofta, Handalen, Hasselön, Hasselbacken under Hoga Mellangården, Hasselbacken under Köperöd, Hasselliden, Hattedalen, Hattekasen, Havås, Hede, Hjälmane, Hoga Mellangården, Hoga Västergården, Hoga Övergården, Hogane, Holmarna, Holmen, Husgiljan, Huvud Tofta, Hålan, Hålleröd, Hälgån, Häljeröd, Hässleröd Lilla, Hässleröd Stora, Hästhagen under Dramsvik, Hästhagen under Havås, Hästhagen under Hede, Hästhagen under Huvud Tofta, Hästhagen under Häljeröd, Hästhagen under Jättesås, Hästhagen under Roane, Hästhagen under Röd Sörgården, Hästhagen under Vassbo, Hästhagen under Västerby, Högen

Ivarsbo

Jonstorpet, Jättesås

Kalvhagen, Karlslund, Kasen under Ammenäs, Kasen under Bratteröd Södra, Kasen under Havås, Kasen under Hede, Kasen under Hogane, Kasen under Häljeröd, Kasen under Jättesås, Kasen under Konungsberg, Kasen under Köperöd, Kasen under Lerbo, Kasen under Linjärn, Kasen under Roane, Kasen under Ryra, Kasen under Röd Nordgården, Kasen under Stenshult, Kasen under Stora Sund, Kasen under Timmerås, Kasen under Vassbo, Kasen under Åh, Kaserna under Djurhult Stora, Kaserna under Småröd, Kastet, Klenby, Kleven under Ivarsbo, Kleven under Roane, Klintekasen, Kläppheden, Kohagen under Buddeberg, Kohagen under Garn Lilla Kohagen under Garn Stora, Kohagen under Jättesås, Kohagen under Kyrkobacka, Kollystret, Konungsberg, Konungsbol, Koppungen, Kullen under Forshälla Västra, Kullen under Råssbyn, Kullen under Röd Nordgården, Kullen under Torkelsröd, Kvarnkasen, Kyrkobacka Norra, Kyrkobacka Södra, Kyrkogatan, Kåleholmen, Kåreholmen, Källarebråten, Källebergsdalen, Källegren, Köperöd

Lerbo, Liden, Ligärdet, Linjärn, Linnebacken, Linnekasen, Linnekullen, Lilla Buslätt, Lilla Djurhult, Lilla Fjället, Lilla Garn, Lilla Hässleröd, Lilla Röd, Lilla Solberg, Lilla Sund, Lilla Tolleröd, Lisleröd, Ljungmon, Ljungmon, Lundby, Lundekasen, Lunden under Berg, Lunden under Ivarsbo, Lunden under sund Lilla, Lyckan under Haljersröd, Lyckan under Kongsberg, Lyckan under Råssbyn, Långehed, Långkärr under Hässleröd Lilla, Långkärr under Hässleröd Stora, Lövbergsdalen, Lövbråten, Lövlund, Lövås

Maberget, Maderna under Grohed, Maderna under Haljersröd, Maderna under Havås, Maderna under Hede, Maderna under Jättesås, Madhagen, Madmossen, Mellan Buslätt, Mellangården Hoga, Mossen, Myren under Ammenäs, Myren under Källegren, Myren under Köperöd, Myren under Stenshult, Myrkasen, Mårtenshage, Mårtensmyren, Mårtsten, Mörkret

Nedre Strand, Nolmanneröd, Nordgården, Nordgården Röd, Nordskogen under Bua, Nordskogen under Röd, Norra Bratteröd, Norra Buslätt, Norra Kyrkobacka, Norra Rössebyn, Nybygget under Forshälla Västra, Nybygget under Forshälla Östra, Nybygget under Hoga Västergården, Nybygget under Ivarsbo, Nybygget under Jättesås, Nybygget under Stenshult, Nymanstorpet

Oxegiljan

Petersborg, Petersburg under Ammenäs, Petersbury under Buslätt, Pinnekasen, Pipås, Pölemaderna

Rabbås, Ramsedalen, Ramsegiljan, Roane, Rundningen, Ryckin, Ryra, Råbocksviken, Råssbyn, Rävekullen, Röd Lilla, Röd Nordgården, Röd Sörgården, Röda Liden, Rönnängen, Rörkärr, Rössebyn Norra, Rässebyn Södra

Samkasen under Ivarsbo, Samkasen under Jättesås, Samkasen under Källegren, Sandviken, Saxenhov, Simmersbacken, Sjöhagen, Skabbet, Skehagen, Skogen under Stenshult, Skogen under Åh, Skåkehagen under Djurhult Lilla, Skåkehagen under Stenshult, Skåken, Skäret, Småröd, Sniken, Solberg Lilla, Solberg Stora, Solum, Stallhagen, Stensvadet under Haljersröd, Stenevadet under Konungsberg, Stenklev, Stenliden under Forshälla Östra, Stenliden under Hässleröd Lilla, Stenshult, Stertebo, Stickhult, Stigen, Stora Sjurhult, Stora Garn, Stora Hässleröd, Stora Solberg, Stora Sund, Storebro, Storehagen, Strand, Strand Nedre, Strand Övre, Strands Ö, Stubbehagen, Stubbehagen, Stubberöd, Stubbkasen, Stången, Stämmekasen, Sund Lilla, Sund Stora, Svennungsdalen, Synebol, Sågen, Sågen under Ivarsbo, Sälehagen, Södra Bratteröd, Södra Kyrkobacka, Södra Rössebyn, Sölerna, Sörgården Röd, Sörtorpet

Tegen, Timbo, Timmerås, Tjuvåsen, Toftan, Torkelsröd, Torkås, Torpet, Tranklev, Tubberöd, Tålleröd Lilla

Udderöd, Ulvehed

Vallkasen, Valås, Vassbo, Vassetorpet, Vattenberget, Vrån, Västerby, Västergården Hoga, Västervik, Västra Forshälla

Åh

Ålebacken, Ängarna, Ängen under Röd Sörgården, Ängen under Sund Lilla, Ängen under Tolleröd Lilla, Ängen under Ulvehed Änghagen under Buddeberg, Änghagen under Hogane, Änghagen under Huvud Tofta, Änghagen under Jättesås, Änghagen under Köperöd, Änghagen under Lerbo, Änghagen under Linjärn, Änghagen under Norgården, Änghagen under Stenshult, Änghagen under Synebol, Änghagen under Tolleröd Lilla, Ängkasen, Ängmaden, Äskefjället

Ödby, Ödekasen, Ödsmål, Ön Strands, Ön under Vrån, Ökna, Övergården Hoga, Övre Buddeberg, Övre Strand,

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies


References[edit | edit source]

Forshälla, Husförhörslängd (AI:8) 1834-1840, Ortregister