To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Flesberg Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Flesberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Flesberg Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Flesberg
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Flesberg
Fogderi Numedal og Sandsvær
Sorenskriveri Numedal og Sandsvær
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of the parish registers available at the Family History Library for Flesberg clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Flesberg, Svene and Lyngdal. Includes the years 1688-1907.

Digitized images of the parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Flesberg clerical district.

Flesberg: 1688-1969

Flesberg/Flesberg: 1688-1969

Flesberg/Lyngdal: 1688-1969

Flesberg/Svene: 1688-1969

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Tønsberg prosti Flesberg clerical district withFlesberg and Svene parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1664-1666 Fogdernes og sorenskrivernes manntall Nummedal and Sandsvær fogderi. Flesberg clerical district with Flesberg, Lyngdal and Svene parishes. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 5 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1875 Census Flesberg clerical district with Flesberg, Lyngdal and Svene parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 255645-255646.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Vinger, Sigurd: Flesberg - Boka, bustad og ætt. utgjevet av Flesberg Kommune 1989

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

32 Aannestad, 15 Aasen, 17 Aasland, 41 Aslefet

43 Bakkerud, 5 Belbakken, 44 Bergan, 27 Bergerud, 13 Berget, 12 Bjøraasen, 9 Bjørnerud, 41 Bjørnsrud, 4 Blia, 47 Brattaas, 23 Bringe, 9 Bruhaug, 48 Buin

35 Daaset, 46 Dokken, 51 Dokken

3 Engerud, 42 Evju

38 Fekjan, 19 Flaaterud, 8 Flatstrand, 39 Flesberg, 34 Fraagaat, 40 Førle

2 Gaaseberg, 56 Gjeitnes, 12 Gjellerud, 6 Gjuveli, 7 Gjuvenes, 29 Gjømle, 22 Grøsli, 32 Gunnarsgaard

7 Hafslien, 50 Hamre, 9 Hankerud, 7 Haukeli, 55 Holtan, 45 Hungeraasen,  16 Huslende, 45 Hvashovd, 10 Høimyr

9 Kallerud, 8 Kjennerud, 36 Kjølberg, 36 Kjølset, 44 Kloppaas, 48 Krinkerud, 26 Krokmogen, 21 Kronset

28 Lande, 34 Lande, 54 Landerud, 8 Langestrand, 28 Lehovd, 9 Leirskallen, 31 Li, 52 Linaas, 15 Løstad

8 Maugerud

30 Nerli, 32 Nordli

1 Oredalen, 46 Ormenatten

11 Rabben, 37 Ransaasen, 1 Rebberud, 9 Rognelien, 20 Rud, 16 Rustaden nordre, 18 Rustaden søndre

17 Snapperud, 31 Snaret, 34 Solli, 9 Solum, 49 Stuvestad, 46 Suggerud

53 Teigen, 44 Toten, 9 Tullerud

14 Undeberget

26 Vangestad, 24 Vengestad, 11 Væraas

33 Ødeberg, 25 Ørstein

FLESBERG - BOKA (BUSTAD OG ÆTT) Bind I

Annestugo, Auget

Bellbakkåsen, Bellbakken, Beretstugo, Berget, Bergshagan, Bjøråsen, Bjønnerud, Blia, Breiivjo, Brekke, Brekkehaugen, Bringe, Bringehagan, Bringeplassen, Bruhaugen, Bråtan, Bustadhus, Buverud

Deilodokk

Eiløvsroa, Elverum, Enga, Engerud

Flata, Flatstrand, Fløtterud, Fløtterudsundet, Fossen, Fyriord

Gjellerud Flitre, Grasbrekke, Grøsli, Grøslihaugen, Grøttet, Gråli, Gåseberg, Gåsebergeiga, Gåsebergmogen eller Jåråndstykkjet

Hafsdalen, Hagakjenn (Bringeplassen), Hagan, Hankerud, Hanseplassen, Haukeli, Hugarhaugen, Huslende, Høymyr, Høymyrsbrua, Høymyrseiga, Hågåjordet

Jonserud, Juveli, Juvenes, Juveneseiga, Jåråndstykkjet

Kallerud, Kallerudhaugen, Kjennerud, Kjennerudenga, Kleiva, Klementsplassen, Krokmogen, Kronset, Kvennehaugen, Køllsrud Ospelund, Fossen, Kørperud

Langestrand, Lauvtagen, Leirskallen, Lona, Lysåker, Løstad, Løstadhagan

Maugerud, Maugerudeiga, Møllom-Bakkan

Nord-Bakkan, Nord-Kjennås, Nygård, Våråsmogen, Oredalen eller Skogheim, Ospelund, Posehaugen, Pålsonplassen, Rabben, Rebberud, Rebberudeiga, Rebberudmogen, Rebberudsplassen, Rebberudsundet, Roselund, Rud, Rudmogen, Rudmogen (Posehaugen)

Rustan, Røgnllia

Setra, Skjerpet, Snaprud, Solom, Spellemannshaugen (Brekkehaugen), Steinarsplassen, Steinset, Stor-Jårånplassen, Stykkjet, Støa, Sundet, Surtelia, Svegaland, Søre Bakkan, Søre Kjennås, Søre Neset, Søre Væråsmogen

Tangen eller Breiivjo, Tave, Toresenga, Troli, Tullerud, Tølløvsplassen

Underberget

Vangestad, Vengestad, Vengestadeiga, Venstadhagan, Vika, Vinger, Værås, Væråseiga, Våtli

Ørstein, Østre Bruhaug

Åsland, Åslandseiga

FLESBERG - BOKA

Agneroa, Aslefet, Aslefeteiga

Bakkerud, Bakkerudplassen, Bekkerud, Bekkin, Berg, Bergan, Bergerud, Bergset, Bjørkheim, Bjørnsrud, Breivad, Bråtån, Bustadhus, Bælleplassen, Børgerud

Dakkin, Dalen, Dokka, Dølabråtå, Dåset, Dåsetplassen

Eie, Enden, Evju, Evju-Bakkan, Evjuåsen

Fekjan, Flesberg, Frågått, Fuglli, Furuheim, Førle, Førleeiga, Førlehaugen, Førlesundet

Gjømle, Gjømlebråtån, Grorud, Gulleksrud, Gunnarsgård, Gvasshøvd, Gølløvstykkjet

Hakkespetten, Haland, Haugen, Hungeråsen

Jutulplassen

Kjelda, Kjølberg, Kjølset, Kjølsetbråtån, Kjølsetøya, Kleiv, Kloppås, Køllkinn, Køllsrud

Lande, Lande-eiga, Landerbråtån, Langeberg, Langetangen, Lehøvd, Li, Liplassen, Liset, Lonerud

Marihaugen, Mummebu (Tusseseter), Myllarstykkjet, Myra, Myrvoll

Nedre Svarthøl, Neset, Nerli, Nerlieiga, Neset, Nordli, Nygård

Ormenatten

Paradiset, Poseplassen, Prestegården, Prestegårdseiga

Ransåsen, Rønningen

Sandheim, Sandvika, Seddalen, Skardet, Skruddarrud, Smedplassen, Snaret, Snarhaugen, Solli, Spikkeler, Støa, Suggerud, Sønstegard

Taksrud, Tjøstølvsplassen, Toten, Tullegård, Tussesseter, Tyttebærhaugen (Haugen)

Vebrandsplassen, Vikastugo, Viker, Vøllen, Vrikkerud

Øvre Svarthøl, Øyberg, Øybergseiga

Ånestad, Ånestadbråtån, Åsen

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Numedal and Sandsvær judicial district
*1694-1876 Family History Library
*1694-1876 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Vinger, Sigurd: Flesberg - Boka, Bustad og ætt, Bind I.  Utgjeve av Flesberg Kommune 1989

Vinger, Sigurd: Flesberg - Boka, Bustad og ætt, Bind II. Utgjeve av Flesberg Kommune 1990