To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Fjelie Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fjelie Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fjelie Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fjelie Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - about 1679 it's own, about 1679 - 1869 annex parish Lomma, Fjälie (Fjelie) and Flädie pastorat, 1870-1972 mother parish Fjälie (Fjelie) and Flädie, 1973-1999 mother parish Fjelie, Flädie and Borgeby, 2000 combined into Bjärred parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Torna
Tingslag 1852-1899 Torna härad, 1900- Torna and Bara härads
Domsaga 1682-1690 Torna, Bara and Oxie härads, 1691-1850 Torna, Bara and Harjager härads, 1851-1970 Torna and Bara härads, 1971- Lund
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Torna, Bara and Harjagers fögderi, 1864 - 1917 Torna and Bara fögderi, 1918 - 1962 Lund, 1963 - Malmö
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Fjelie, 1952 - 1962 Flädie, 1963 - Lomma
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTET: Hoby Sqvadron, Landskrona Kompani, SÖDRA SKÅNES REGEMENTE: Torna Kompani
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13084
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Fjelie fattighus, Fjelie gata, Fjelie no.1 - Fjelie no.28, Fjelie skola

Laxmans Åkarp no.1 - no.5

På byn

Västra Kannik

Önnerup no.1 - no.22, Östra Kannik

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Fjelie Församling Husförhörslängd 1840 - 1848 Ortregister