To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Fjärestad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fjärestad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fjärestads Church

History[edit | edit source]

According to Sveriges församlingar genom tiderna on Oct. 22, 1927 the Kunglig Majestät decided this parish name should not be spelled Fjerrestad or Fjärrestad.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fjärestad Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat before 1929 annex parish Bårslöv and Fjärestad pastorat, 1929 - 1961 annex parish in Bårslöv, Fjärestad, Frillestad and Välluv, 1962 - 2009 annex parish in Kvistofta, Glumslöv, Bårslöv and Fjärestad, 2010 combined into Kvistofta parish.
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Luggude
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1682-1690 Luggude and Bjäre härads, 1691-1850 Luggude, Bjäre, Onsjö and Rönneberg, 1851-1970 Luggude, 1971- Helsingborg
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Luggude, Rönneberga, Onsjö, 1864 - 1917 Luggude, 1918 - 1945 Hälsingborg, 1946 - 1966 Landskrona, 1967 - Helsingborg
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Fjärestad, 1952 - 1970 Vallåkra, 1971 - Helsingborg
Militär indelning Skånska husarregemente, Norra Skånska regemente
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13087
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Name[edit | edit source]

Attarp

Bårslöv no.1 - no.21

Fastmårup no.1 - no.3, Fattighjon, Fjärestad (Fjerrestad), Fjärestad no.1 - no.13, Fjärestad no.14 Heahus, Fjärestad no.15 - no.23, Fjärestad Kyrkohus, Fjärestad torp

Görarps mölla, Görarp no.1 - no.3

I socknen vistande

Kronotorp

Lunds Domkyrkohemman

Malmö Predikstolshemman

Norra Vallåkra no.1 - no.5, Nymölla

Tullstorp

Ödelycke


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Fjärestad Församling Husförhörslängd 1847 - 1850 Ortregister