To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Fiksdal Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Fiksdal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Fiksdal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Vestnes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Vestnes
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Vestnes clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Vestnes clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

77 Dragneset,

74 Ellingsæteren,

72 Fiksdal, 71 Fiksdalstranden,

78 Haalen, 74 Hjellen, 77 Hjelstein,

76 Kirkeland,

72 Lien,

73 Marken,

76 Nakken nedre, 76 Nakkesjøen, 77 Neset,

78 Rekdal, 78 Reset,

78 Sandan, 78 Strupen

Rekdal, Olav: Gards- og slektshistorie Fiksdal sogn.

Fiksdal: Hansgaren, Pegaren, Gjeilinn, Hingaren, Andersgaren, Lien, Nytun, Hålbakken, Gjeilteigen, Lunstad, Fredly, Leirbøen, Fikdalslia, Bakely, Liabø, Heimtun, Libø, Lang-Erek-Plassen, Langneset, Hålen, Nyheim, Øvrebø, Langneset, Fikdalshaugen, Nerstad-Skul-Gjeilinn, Bruabakken, Brovoll, Løkmyra, Heimtun, Elvaneset, Myrås, Elvetun, Fikdalsstrand: Nytun, Bokta, Stranda, Mjelteneset, Marken (Torsgaren): Johannesbø-Sagvade, Torsslettet, Sagvoll, Ellingseter: Gunnagaren, Myrvang, Lunheim, Hjeillmyra, Bjørkly, Heimtun, Plass, Røstijn, Hålbakken, Ellingseter, Madsgaren, Røsten, Hjeillen, Øyene, Bøen, Nakken: Nakkebakken, Grinaråsen, Kalvegjerdet, Inni Myrå, Øverland, Nygård, Myrå, Straumsheim, Fredly, Vonheim, Sole, Kokk-Eina-Plassen, Kirkebøen, Fredtun, Nybøen, Temmervikja, Temmervik-Plassen, Knut-Nakkjinn, Bjørkhaug, Sollid, Solbakken, Skogly, Nakkesjøen-Utpå Veia, Iverbakken, Granly, Aspemyr, Nordtun, Myrset, Soltun, Sjøk-Knut-Plassen, Vågård, Røsteplassen, Dalås, Morten-Plassen, Bjørklund, Bjørkhaug, Soltun, Fredtun, Elling--Plassen, Myrstad, Maurstad, Midttun, Høgtun, Solvang, Nytun, Haug, Solstad, Heimly, Aspelund, Bakkely, Solheim-Haun, Øvretun, Nertun, Solhaug, Fredly, Bakketun, Onarheim, Haugtun, Ole-Petter-Plassen, Fredheim, Gamlegården-Rasmus-Nakkjinn, Løken, Torsbøen-Oppå Bergå, Lunnheim-Onde Bergå, Gjerhaun, Nyheim, Fredly,  Haugen, Solhaug, Rokkau-Plassen, Haken, Alstad, Kirkeland-Innpå Veia, Soltun, Granly, Nytun, Skoglund, Bergtun, Nakkesjøen, Søberg, Steinberg, Gjelsten: Oppigraen, Nerigaren Innigaren, Hagardsvoll, Hagardsmyr, Mads-Stykkje, Hagli-Knutplassen, Bjørstad-Jørn-Plassen, Elling-Plassen, Osa, Steinplassen, Haumyrn, Krikjijn, Hjeillhålå, Andrias-Plassen, Sollibø-Hjeillajn, Reitå, Solstrand, Nygjerdet, Neset, Gjelstenlia: Ystelia, Brattalia, Ole-Lia, Liatun, Solås, Indrelien, Dragneset, Dragtun, Einebakken, Rekdal: Heimigarn-Hansgarn, Elvabakken, Rekdalsbakken, Norigaren, Kristengaren, Sveinnbakken, Torsen-Plassen, Øvrebø-Bua, Stuvoll, Midtbø, Norigaren, Anders-Gjere, Mamrelund, Trond-Gjere, Lars-Gjere, Plassen, Svortemyra, Jo-Myrann, Haugen, Lillebø, Lunden, Rosenlund, Remmen, Skogly-Skogann, Fredtun, Grendheim, Skogheim, Nytun, Dagreset, Sanden-Innste-Sanden, Fagerlund, Lunnheim, Sanden-Yste-Sanden, Nybø, Sørheim, Hauan, Bjerkelund, Furukollen, Anton-Myran, Ole-Myran, Myrtun, Hålen, Haugli, Hålbakken, Skarheim,Synnai Elva: Haugen, Sø' i Haua, Sø' i Myrå, Skul-Ola Plassen, Lundheim, Høgtun, Birkeland, Iver-Andrias-Plassen, Laban-Plassen, Birkeland, Bjerkli, Fredheim, Rørinn, Kusk-Iver-Plassen, Sørgard, Strupen, Fjelltun, Knut-Plassen, Sogn-Ola Plassen, Johan-Plassen, Ole-Plassen, Sanktsvora, Røstinn, Øygarsneset-Breinnj-Ola-Plassen, Øygarsneset, Ol-Eljas-Plassen, Storteigen, Karole-Plassen, Eljas-Plassen

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names