Fenstad Parish, Akershus, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Fenstad, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Akershus County
Fenstad


Guide to Fenstad, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Fenstad kirke.jpg

Church Records

See Nes

Census Records

See: Nes

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

The farms in Fenstad parish are included in the farm book titled, Nes på Romerike. This is a genealogy and history of the people and the farms they lived on in Nes on Romerike in Akershus county. V. 1-5 contain the genealogies and farm histories while v. 6 & 7 contain a general history of the area from the earliest times to 1940.

Farm Names



39 Berg, 35 Bjørkomp, 40 Bjørnli, 25 Blekstad, 1 Braaeng, 32 Braarud, 44 Breden, 9 Børgen

20 Farset, Fenstad lille, 38 Finskot, 31 Fosserud nordre

14 Grinder, 30 Grinkelsrud

43 Hogset, 22 Holter mellem, 26 Horgen, 13 Hovin, 17 Huser

4 Ile nordre

19 Jerpstad, 29 Jonsrud

28 Laavegg, 3 Li

4 Manerud

10 Rolstad nordre, 2 Rud

42 Sandaaker nordre, 34 Skøien nordre, 6 Staksvold, 27 Strøm, 36 Svindal

18 Unnulstad

37 Vaaler, 8 Valstad nedre, 24 Veset

Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie bind 1 Fenstad sogn

Andersstua, Arnestua, Arstun, Arverud

Bakken, Bakkevoll, Bekken, Bentstua, Berg, Berger, Berget, Bergli, Bergsenga, Birkelund, Bjørkomp, Bjørnhagen, Bjørnli, Bjørnstad, Blekstad, Breen, Breenga, Breenstua, Breivoll, Brekken, Brutangen, Bråten, Bråeng, Brårud, Brårudtangen, Bråten, Bygningen, Børgen, Børgersrud

Dalseng, Danielstua, Delbekk, Delen, Djupdalen E

inerud

Ekeberg, Elverhøy, Elvtangen, Enga

Farset, Farsettangen, Fenstad, Festningen, Finnskot, Finskottenga, Finnskottangen, Fjell, Fjellberg, Fjellhaug, Flaen, Follås, Fosserud, Fosserudhagen, Framnes, Furulund

Granberg, Granheim, Granmo, Granås, Grinda, Grinder, Grindertangen, Grinkelsrud, Grinkelsrudbråten, Grønneng, Gulbrandsrud, Gundersrud, Gørrbekk

Hageberg, Hagen, Hansbråten, Haslerud, Haugen, Hellbø, Hellerud, Helstad, Hogset, Hogsetstua, Holen, Holter, Holterbråten, Holterdalen, Holterhagen, Holtersetra, Holtet, Horgen, Hovin, Hovinbråten, Hovland, Huken, Hunstad, Huser, Huserenga, Husertangen, Høyby, Høybråten, Høygården

Ile, Ingjær, Inngjerdinga

Jerpstad, Jonsrud, Jordet

Kalselykkja, Kalvehaugen, Kjøssveen, Knauserud, Krokhagen, Kverna, Kvernberget, Kvernhaugen, Kårstad

Li, Linset, Lisabetstua, Lundset, Lundstad, Lyngås, Lyrstad, Lysåker, Lågsjøen, Låvegg

Melby, Mobekk, Moen, Molykkja, Monsrud, Myrhaug, Myrud, Myrvang, Målstad

Narverud, Negarn,Nerbråten, Nersetra, Nordbekk, Nordby, Nordeinerud, Nordenga, Nordgarn, Nordli, Nordstun, Nordtangen, Nordvang, Norum, Nybråten, Nygård, Nyjordet, Nygård, Nyland, Nyvoll

Otterstua

Perslykkja

Ramset, Rognehaugen, Rolstad, Rud, Rustad, Rømudalen

Sagen, Sanderud, Sandvoll, Sandåker, Skogstad, Skomakerstua, Skredderstua, Skovdal, Skøyen, Slottebråten, Slutten, Smedsrud, Smedstad, Smedstua Stein, Smedtangen, Solberg, Solbergtrøen, Solhøy, Staksvoll, Staksvollstua, Steffenrud, Steinerud, Strøm, Strømsborg, Strømsmoen, Snensrud, Solberg, Solli, Svanhaug, Svenskerud, Svinndal, Svindalstua, Syltenga, Syversrud, Søbakken, Søgarn, Sømannerud, Søtli, Sørly, Søstun

Tangen, Tanum, Tollund, Tranum

Unnulstadd

Vestby, Vestheim

Øgarden, Østby, Østereng, Østhagen, Østli, Østmo, Østvang, Øverby, Øverenga, Øverhaug Øvernygård

Valstad, Vebårs, Veset, Vestli, Vibo, Vika, Vonheim, Våler, Vålerbråten, Vålerstua, Vålersvingen

Århus, Århus Vannfall, Åsen, Åserud, Åslund.

Genealogy

Probate Records

1683-1865: Records are found in Øvre Romerike judicial district.

1845-1877: Records are found in Nes judicial district.

1709-1778: Clerical probate records are found in Øvre Romerike deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Hexeberg, Thor, Døsen, Martin:  Nes på Romerike - Gardshistorie Bind 1, Oslo:  Utgitt av Nes kommune, 1958.