Fellingsbro Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Fellingsbro


Guide to Fellingsbro Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Fellingsbro Church
Spannarboda Church

History

It was in 1857 when a railroad between Örebro and Arboga was built and a station in Fellingsbro was opened east of the parish church. A new urban area with shops and small mechanical industries soon grew up around this railroad station. This urban area was called Fellingsbro after the name of the parish. It became a municipality of its own in 1911, but was again united with the rest of the parish in 1957 and in 1971 Fellingsbro Municipality was incorporated into Lindesberg Municipality.
[1]

Fellingsbro Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1921 Fellingsbro, 1922- Fellingsbro and Fellingsbro norra
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1694-1890 Västmanland (part of Fellingsbro), 1779- Örebro
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Fellingsbro, Åkerbo härad (part of Fellingsbro)
Tingslag -1890 Åkerbo härad (part of Fellingsbro), -1898 Fellingsbro härad, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga -1718 Siende, Tuhundra and Åkerbo (part of Fellingsbro), -1771 Norra Närke, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo och Snevringe (part of Fellingsbro), 1772-1809 Örebro, Glanshammar and Fellingsbro, 1796-1857 Åkerbo (part of Fellingsbro), 1810-1854 Östernärke, 1855-1950 Linde, 1858-1890 Västmanlands västra (part of Fellingsbro), 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Östernärke, 1720-1890 Kungsör (part of Fellingsbro), 1857-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1970 Fellingsbro, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Kungsörs kompani, -1791 Livregementet till Häst: Fellingsbro kompani, 1791-1796 Livregementsbrigadens Lätta-Dragon-Kår: Arboga and Fellingsbro skvadroner, 1796-1834 Livregements (Brigadens) Husarkår: Arboga and Fellingsbro skvadroner, 1834- Livregementetes Husarkår (Husarer): Livskvadronen and Örebro skvadron, 1893- Livregementet till Fot:
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/10244
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link

Place Names

Aspviken

Balsta, Bellevue, Berga (Lilla/ägor), Bergaby (ägor) Blixterboda, Boda (Östra), Bovik, Brunnsvik, Bråten, Bygget, Bårfåna, Bårsjötorp, Bäck, Bäckkilen,Bäcklund, Bäcktorp, Bäjby

Djupdalen

Eke (Norra), Ekeby (Norra/Bruk/Yttre/ägor), Ekebyhammar, Ektorp

Fallet, Fellingsbro gästgivaregård, Fliten, Fillmansboda, Finnhugge, Finntorp, Finnåker nedre bruk/övre bruk), Finnåker Norra by (ägor), Finnåker Södra by (ägor), Finnåker (ägor), Fiskartorp (Grönbo), Fiskartorp (Kåfalla), Fogryta, Fors, Forsbyboda, Forssäter, Fröddesboda, Furnunäs, Furuskogen, Fyrby (ägor), Fågelsjömossen, Fänninge (kronogård), Fänsboda

Gibo, Gillberga, Granberga, Gråbo, Gräsmossen, Grönbo (Bruk/ägor), Grönbotorp, Gåsta, Gärdet, Gästgivaregård

Hagen, Hallonmossa, Harparboda, Havregärde, Hedkrog, Hinderstorp, Hobo, Hoboda, Hoboås, Hosta, Hult (Norra/Södra/Västra), Hultatorp, Humlegårdstorp, Husbacken, Hålldammen, Hälla, Hällby, Hällviken, Hökasta

Innansjön, Iskarboda (Grönbo/Kåfalla), Iskarbosmedja

Johannisberg

Kaplansgården, Kilen, Klockargården, Kojbo, Kolsva, Korparbäcken, Korrvike (ägor), Kullen, Kvarntorp, Kvasta, Kåfalla, Kåtorp, Känäs (Sorby), Känäs, Kärrboda, Kärrbohammar

Larsbo, Lilla Rosendal, Lillforsen, Lisselboda, Ljusbäcken, Lofallet, Lund, Lundagård, Luntbacke, Luntäng, Lyckan, Långbo, Långbotorp, Långgärde, Långpersäng, Läbbesta, Lövbohagen

Masungnen, Matsbo, Mossboda

Nederby (Bruk/ägor), Norlund, Norrby (Norra/Östra/Södra/Bruk/Kvarn/ägor), Norrbytorp, Norrsäter, Nybble, Nyboda, Nybygget, Nyckelby, Nygärdet, Nytorp, Näsby

Oppboga (Bruk/ägor), Oppeby, Oppebyberg, Oppebyboda (ägor)

Pilkrog, Prästgården (ägor)

Quasta = Kvasta

Rinkaby (ägor), Rockhammar, Rockström, Rosendal (Lilla), Runsboda, Runsbotorp, Rynninge, Rynningefors, Rynningetorp, Römossen, Römossen, Rönningen

Sarbäcken, Sjöfallet (Grönbo), Sjöfallet (Kåfalla/Grönbo), Skolan, Skolhuset, Skomakartorp, Skulsta, Sköllberga, Slyttermossen, Smedstorp, Spahäll, Spannarboda (ägor), Sparsta, Spjutudden, Spånga, Spångboda, Stensta Bruk, Stensta kvarn, Stenstaby, Stentorp, Stenstorp, Stenängen (ägor), Stockhult, Storbo bruk, Storbotorp, Storbron, Sundbo bruk, Sundbotorp, Sundbotull, Sverkesta, Svillinge, Sågen, Sällinge Säteri, Sällinge, Sämskartorp, Sätra, Södra Hult, Södra Norrby, Sörby (Västra/Östra/ägor), Sörbyholm

Tegeltorp, Torntorp, Torvesta (Norra/Västra), Tåje (ägor)

Ugglebo, Ullersäter, Utäng

Varu, Villboda (ägor), Vretlunda, Vrälinge, Vässlingby ägor, Vässlingby, Vässlingbyholm, Västansjö, Västersäter, Västersörby, Västra Hult, Västra Torvesta, Västra Övre, Västvalla

Åby, Åbyfallet, Ålsänge, Åstorp

Ängeby, Ängtorp

Öby, Öjemyr, Österhammar (Norra/Bruk), Östersörby, Östra Boda, Östra Norrby, Övre (Västra/Östra/ägor)

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Fellingsbro Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/

Fellingsbro Parish, husförhörslängd 1836-1846 AI:19a, AI: 19b, AI: 19c, AI:19d, AI:19e, Ortregister