Fellingsbro Norra Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Örebro County
Fellingsbro Norra


Guide to Fellingsbro Norra Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

On January 1, 1922 this parish was created fromFellingsbro parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Fellingsbro Norra Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1922- Västerås
Pastorat 1922- Fellingsbro and Fellingsbro norra
Län 1922- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1922- Fellingsbro
Tingslag 1922-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1922-1950 Linde, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1922-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1922-1970 Fellingsbro, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning -
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/12324


Place Names


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Fellingsbro Norra Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/