To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

FamilySearch Wiki:WikiProject Bolivia Municipality Pages in English Wiki

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Bolivia Municipality Pages in English Wiki

Project Leader[edit | edit source]

Sylvie Pysnak

Purpose[edit | edit source]

Creating/translating/copying content from Bolivia municipality pages in Spanish wiki into English Wiki.

Task List[edit | edit source]

Departments Date Completed
Beni 4/9/2019
Chuquisaca 4/20/2019
Cochabamba 4/26/2019
La Paz 5/13/2019
Oruro 5/24/2019
Pando 5/28/2019
Potosí 6/6/2019
Santa Cruz 6/20/2019
Tarija 6/24/2019

Instructions[edit | edit source]

1. Click on the Department link in the Task List.
2. Click on the first Province you wish to work on.
3. Click on the first red link on the Province page to create new municipality page.
4. Open the same respective page in the Spanish Wiki in a separate tab/window.
5. Copy the following code and paste into the blank English wiki page:

{{breadcrumb 
| link1=[[Bolivia Genealogy|Bolivia]] 
| link2=[[DEPARTMENT NAME, Bolivia Genealogy|DEPARTMENT NAME Department]] 
| link3=[[PROVINCE NAME, Bolivia Genealogy|PROVINCE NAME Province]] 
| link4=
| link5=[[PAGE NAME|Municipality of MUNICIPALITY NAME]] 
}}
Guide to '''Municipality of MUNICIPALITY NAME ancestry, family history and genealogy''': birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

==History==
*
* <ref>Wikipedia Collaborators, "ARTICLE NAME," In ''Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia'', WEBSITE LINK. Visited DATE.</ref>

==Civil Registration==
[[File:Catalog English.jpg|right|400px]] NOTE:If records are available.
*There are no records for the MUNICIPALITY NAME municipality. OR 
*[CATALOG LINK] - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.

==Parish Records==
*There are no records for the MUNICIPALITY NAME municipality.

==Census Records==
*There are no records for the MUNICIPALITY NAME municipality.

==Cemeteries==

==References==
<references/>
<br><br>
{{H-langs|en=PAGE NAME|es=PAGE NAME IN SPANISH WIKI}}
[[Category: Municipalities of PROVINCE NAME, Bolivia]]

6. Replace the words in all caps with their respective term.
7. For the history review the translation and make sure there are no errors.
8. Save the page.

Examples of Finished Pages[edit | edit source]

Guayaramerín, Antonio Vaca Díez, Bolivia Genealogy
Riberalta, Antonio Vaca Díez, Bolivia Genealogy