To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Fässberg Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Fässberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Toltorps Church
Krokslätts Church
Fässbergs Church

History[edit | edit source]

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Fässberg Parish, Göteborg och Bohus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Göteborg
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Västergötland
Härad Askim
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13147
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names[edit | edit source]

Alvered,
Balltorp Hökegården, Balltorp Kungsgården, Balltorp Kronogården, Balltorp Lunnagården, Balltorp Pålsegården, Balltorp Utmarken, Balltorp Östergården, Bastekullen, Bishopsäng, Bonketorp, Bosgården, Bratteklev, Bråtebäcken, Brännemaden, Brännås

Eklanda Arnegården, Eklanda Arnetorp, Eklanda Gökegården, Eklanda Ryttaregården, Eklanda Östergården, Enebacken

Forsåker Flintegården, Forsåker Kronogården, Forsåker Norgården, Forsåker Storegården, Forsåker Tegelbruket, Fredriksholm, Fässberg Mellangården, Fässberg Prästgården, Fässberg Västergården, Fässberg Östergården,

Gjutelyckan, Gunnebo, Gunnebobro, Götiska Förbundets skola,
Helenedal, Holmen, Holmängen, Hulelyckan

Hus: Norra sidan 1-36,Hus: Södra sidan 1-22

Korndals Pappersbruk, Korsvägen, Kristinedal, Kroken, Krokslätt Hökegården, Krokstätt Slättebacken, Krokslätt Sörgården, Krokslätt Utmarken, Kråketorp Lilla, Kråketorp Stora,

Kvarnar: Piltekvarn, Bengt Knutssons kvarn, Håkan Flints kvarn, Långebergs kvarn, Trägårds kvarn, Olof Perssons kvarn, Joakim Markussons Kvarn, Pixbo kvarn, Mattias munks eller Enebäcks kvarn, Biskops kvarn, Forsåkers kvarn, Gunnebo kvarn, Hulelycke kvarn, Lille Nilses kvarn, Håle kvarn

Kvarnar Södra sidan: Jons i Forsåker kvarn, Karls i Säve kvarn, Li Kvarn, Klåve kvarn, Nils Nilssons kvarn, Arvid Olssons kvarn, Källe kvarn, Götafors kvarn, Olof Mattssons kvarn, Lars Olssons kvarn, Spole kvarn, Franke kvarn, Smedje kvarn, Kärrsbo, Anders på Holmen kvarn, Såg kvarn, Nya sågens kvarn

Kärra Gullhed, Kärra Hökegården, Kärra Per Ericsgården, Kärra Pottegården, Kärra Storegården, Kärra Torbjörnssgården

Lagklarebäck, Lilla Kråketorp, Lilla Ryssvik, Långeberg Bockegården

Mariedals Spinneri, Månstorp, Mölndal Klämmeberget Mölndal Knutsegården, Mölndal Letsegården, Mölndal Norrgården, Mölndal Trädgården, Mölndal Västergården

Nybygget, Näskullen

Ormås

Peppered, Porsvik, Posthyttan, Pålen,
Rosendals Färgeri, Rosendals Spinneri, Rävekärr

Sandbäck Kullen, Sandbäck Prästgården, Sjödala, Stensjökärr, Stensjövik, Stora Kråketorp, Stubbes

Taljegården, Tolttorp Mellangården, Toltorp Norrgården, Toltorp Sörgården, Toltorp Tolsegården, Tosthult,
Åby Frälsegården, Åby Holtermans skola

Åby Kaklösa, Åby Kronogården, Åby Lyckan, Åby Mellangården, Åby Norrgården, Åby Riskulla, Åby Skomakaregården, Åby Sörgården, Åby Västergården, Ålegårds slätt, Ålegårds vad




Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections[edit | edit source]

Census Records[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Online Database Church Records[edit | edit source]

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden[edit | edit source]

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records[edit | edit source]

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Librarythat may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.
Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records[edit | edit source]

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg Göteborgs Arkivguide

Help Reading Swedish Records[edit | edit source]

Help Reading Old Handwriting[edit | edit source]

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies[edit | edit source]

Sweden Research Strategies

References[edit | edit source]

Fässberg, Husförhörslängd (AI:13) 1836-1840, Ortregister