To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eureka, Greenwood County, Kansas Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eureka, Greenwood County, Kansas Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.


{{{link}}}

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

(Wikipedia)

Newspapers[edit | edit source]

  • An index to the Graphic (Eureka, Greenwood County, Kansas), Feb 12, 1879-Mar. 2, 1882 The Graphic was published weekly in Eureka, Kansas from 1879 until 1882. It may also have been known as the Eureka Graphic. Gives name/event, reason for being, page/column, and issue date.
  • Index, Democratic Messenger (Eureka, Greenwood County, Kansas) Viewable The Democratic Messenger was published weekly in Eureka, Kansas. Contents: v-1 May 2, 1884-May 13, 1887 -- v. [2]. May 20, 1887-25 July 1890 -- v. [3]. August 1, 1890-October 6, 1893 -- v. [4]. May 29, 1924-November 11, 1926 -- v. [5]. November 18, 1926-February 28, 1929 -- v. [5]. March 7, 1929-December 25, 1930 v. [6]. January 1, 1931-May 25, 1933 -- v. [7]. June 1, 1933-Sept. 26, 1935 -- v. [8]. October 10, 1935-February 10, 1938 -- v. [9]. February 17, 1938-August 15, 1940 -- v. [10]. August 22, 1940-December 31, 1942 -- v. [11]. January 7, 1943-July 5, 1945 -- [v. 12]. July 12, 1945 - October 2, 1947. Gives name/event, reason for being, page/column number, and issue date.
  • Indexes, Eureka Herald Viewable The Eureka Herald was published weekly 1868-1892. It merged with the Greenwood County Republican to form the Eureka Herald and Greenwood County Republican. This newspaper lasted one year and then it was replaced by the Eureka Herald in 1893. 1868-1892, 1921-1934 and May 16, 1940- May 13, 1943.
  • Index, Eureka (KS) herald death notices, 1868-1908
  • Index, the Eureka messenger : Eureka, Greenwood County, Kansas Viewable, October 9, 1947 - January 12, 1950 -- January 19, 1950 - May 8, 1952.

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

City Records[edit | edit source]

Societies[edit | edit source]

Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]