To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Estación Central, Santiago, Chile Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Commune of Estación Central ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.

History[edit | edit source]

  • Central Station, formerly known as "Chuchunco" changed its name when the Central Railway Station was established there, which emerged at the end of the 19th century.
  • In spite of being a commune that was in the limit of the center of the city, and next to the commercial and financial centers, some of its neighborhoods have been isolated.
  • The commune of Estación Central has a population of approximately 119,300 people[1].

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Catalog English.jpg
  • There are no records only from the Central Station commune. See the records of the commune of Santiago.

Parish Records[edit | edit source]

Cemeteries[edit | edit source]

  • Estación Metro Cementerios
    Address: Av. Recoleta alt. Nº 1500 / esq. Av. Arzobispo Valdivieso -

Localities[edit | edit source]

  • Aeropuerto
  • Bernal del Mercado
  • Chuchunco
  • Ecuador
  • Hermanos Carrera
  • Infante Cerda
  • La Araucana
  • Las Parcelas
  • Las Rejas
  • Maestranza
  • Nogales
  • Pila del Ganso
  • Universidad Técnica

References[edit | edit source]

  1. Wikipedia Collaborators, "Estación Central," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Estaci%C3%B3n_Central. Visited 20 June 2017