Essunga Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Essunga


Guide to Essunga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Essunga Church
Nossebro Church

History

Essunga Municipality is a municipality in Västra Götaland County in western Sweden and its seat is located in the town of Nossebro.
The 1952 municipal reform in Sweden saw the creation of Essunga Municipality out of eight original entities. In 1974 it was dissolved and was a part of Vara Municipality until 1983, when it was reestablished within the boundaries of 1952.
[1]

Essunga Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here
NAD Ref Code SE/GLA/13107
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Allmänningen, Anders Mickelsgården Vägatorp

Berget, Bjuggården Vägatorp, Björkebacken, Björkelund, Bredkroken, Broddeberg, Brokulle, Bron, Brännet Lilla under Västergård, Brännet Stora under Holmen

Danielstäppan, Djupsås Lilla, Djupsås Stora, Djursås Kvarn, Dumsåsen, Dunkelmossen, Dymaden

Essunga Gästgivaregården, Essunga Helgesgården, Essunga Kartegården, Essunga Lassagården, Essunga Lars Persgården, Essunga Olof Ersgården, Essunga Prästgården, Essunga Stommen, Essunga Västergården

Fattigstugan

Gatan under Vägatorp Kronogården, Gatan under Djupsås Stora, Gateberg, Getslätt, Gettorp Våstra, Gettorp Östra, Granbacken, Gråhult, Gråhult eller Djupa gräset, Gråhult under Nilstorp Stora, Grönebotten, Gästgivaregården Essunga

Hagen, Hageltorp Västra, Hageltorp Östra, Hakeholmen, Hallestorp, Heden, Hedenstorp, Helgesgården Essunga, Horsakullen, Huntorp, Högaliden, Högelund under Allmänningen, Högelund under Helgesgården, Högelund under Kartegården, Högelund under Stommen, Högelund Kronolägenhet, Högeåsen

Ingelsbo, Ingemarstorp

Jonsgården Essunga, Jonstorp, Jämnekärr

Karlslund, Kartegården Essunga, Kollsholmen, Kolekullen Lilla, Kolekullen Stora, Kolemossen, Kristinetorp, Krogen, Krogstorp Lilla, Krogstorp Stora, Krogstorp Lilla kvarn, Kronogården Vägatorp, Kvarnen under Djupsås, Kvarnen under Krogstorp Lilla, Kvarnen under Nossebro, Kvarnevad, Kyrkebacken, Källängen

Lammatomten, Lars Persgården Essunga, Lassegården Essunga, Lillestorp

Maberg, Mossen under Berget, Mörlanda

Nilstorp Lilla, Nilstorp Stora, Nils Svensgården, Nordbrobacke, Nordhagen, Nordäng, Nossebro, Nossebro Kvarn, Nybygget under Gråhult, Nöden under Kartegården, Nöden under Lassegården, Nöden under Stommen

Olof Ersgården Essunga

Pederstorpsbacke, Persgården Vägatorp, Planteringshagen, Prästbacken, Prästgården Essunga

Restorp under Djupsås Stora, Restorp under Kronogården, Restorp under Skattegården, Rosenlund, Rudberget, Rännebacken, Rännelund

Skattegården Vägatorp, Skattåsen Lilla, Skattåsen Stora, Skedkulla, Skogen, Spjutstorp, Stallaholm, Stenbacken, Stigsbacken, Stommen Essunga, Stortorpet, Storäng, Stärkelsås, Stötarebo, Sävaboden

Tillfället, Tillfället Lilla, Tittås, Tittås Lilla, Toppa, Torkås under Allmänningen, Torkås under Lassegården, Torkås under Stommen, Tumleberg

Vackrebacke, Vadet under Allmänningen, Vadet under Prästgården, Vinstorp, Vägatorp Anders Mickelsgården, Vägatorp Anders Nilsgården, Vägatorp Kronogärden, Vägatorp Skattegården, Vägatorp Vätergården, Västergården Essunga, Västergården Vägatorp

Åsa, Åsen, Åsgärdet, Åsändan

Ödegården Essunga Östergärdet, Österlund


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Essunga, Husförhörslängd 1839-1847, Ortregister