Eslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Eslöv parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Eslöv


Guide to Eslöv Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Västra Sallerup Church
Eslöv church
Eslov Town Church


History

Eslöv Parish was before 1952 known as Västra Sallerup.
Eslöv Municipality is one of 290 municipalities of Sweden, situated in Skåne County in southern Sweden and its seat is located in the city of Eslöv.
The present municipality was created in 1971, when the former City of Eslöv was united with a number of surrounding municipalities, most of them created by the earlier nationwide local government reform in 1952.
[1]


Eslöv Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1951 mother parish in Västra Sallerup and Remmarlöv pastorat, 1948 Västra Sallerups parish and Västra Sallerups, Eslöv church record district created, both districts dissolved 1952 and the parish name was changed to Eslöv, 1952-1961 mother parish Eslöv and Remmarlöv, 1962-1991 it's own, 1971 combined into Remmarlöv, 1992-2001 mother parish Eslövs and Örtofta, 2002-2005 mother parish Eslövs, Örtofta and Östra Strö-Skarhult, 2006 combined with Örtofta, Östra Strö-Skarhult and Borlunda-Skeglinge, 2006 - it's own pastorat, 2008 combined with Gårdstånga-Holmby
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Frosta (Dammstorp and Stora Vålaröd) up to and including 1887 Harjager
Tingslag add here
Domsaga 1971- Eslöv
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Torna, Bara, and Harjager, 1864 - 1917 Rönneberga, Onsjö and Harjager, 1918 - Eslöv
Kommun 1863 - 1970 Eslöv city, 1971 - Eslöv kommun
Militär indelning Skånska husarregement, Norra skånska infanteriregement
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13478
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References