To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eresfjord Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Eresfjord, Norway)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eresfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eresfjord Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Nesset
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Nesset
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Nesset clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1701, 1801, 1865, 1875, 1900 see Nesset  clerical district.
  • 1910 see Vistdal clerical district.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

11, Bjørbakken, 29 Bjørnes, 2 Bogge indre, 5 Breivik, 8 Breivikstranden indre, 34 Bruvolden,

20 Eikesdalen, 37 Ernes,

10 Fagersletten, 22 Finset, 14 Frisvold,

22 Gjerdet, 13 Grandsæteren, 5 Grytneset,

3 Hagbøen ,14 Hagen, 23 Haudukteigen, 23 Hoem, 25 Horne, 33 Husby,

34 Kræmmerbugten,

12 Liasæter, 15 Ljørvold,

26 Moen, 24 Mæringdalen,

34 Nauste, 17 Neraas, 1 Nordvolden,

20 Oppigaardk 36 Orvikenk, 25 Osen,

20 Reitan, 16 Reiten, 14 Risan, 2 Rydningen, 36 Røisgjerdet,

4 Sandvik, 32 Sira, 28 Slenes nedre, 6 Sletstrand, 30 Solhjell, 16 Steinsvold, 9 Syltebøen, 21 Sæteren, 23 Sæterlien, 35 Sølaatten,

31 Turhus,

20 Utigaard,

19 Vike,

34 Ærateigen,

20 Østigaard, 18 Øveraas

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names