Ellsworth, Ellsworth County, Kansas Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Ellsworth, Ellsworth County, Kansas Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Census[edit | edit source]
- Ellsworth, Kansas 1870 census index This index includes all the heads of household and other people in that household that do not have the same surname as the head of house. This index also includes children over the age of 20 that have the same surname as the head of the household. If two families are living together in the same house with different surnames then only the heads of the household are listed, unless the children are older than 20 years of age." This index provides the following information on each person listed: age, birthplace, township they live in, and page number in the census where they can be found.
- 1880 Federal census, Ellsworth County, Kansas Viewable Arranged alphabetically by name of household. Gives dwelling number, family number, name(s) of person(s) in household, color, sex, age, relationship, occupation, birthplace, father's birthplace, mother's birthplace, and township or town.
Church Records[edit | edit source]
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cemetery and funeral records of Ellsworth County, Kansas v. 5. Lot owners and interments in Ellsworth Cemetery -- v. 6. Interment permits for Ellsworth Cemetery -- v. 7. Excerpts from funeral records of Hutchison & Grubb and T.B. Grubb, funeral directors, Ellsworth, Kansas, from Sept. 30, 1910, to Jan. 1, 1922 -- v. 8. Excerpts from funeral records of T.B. Grubb, funeral director and mortician, Ellsworth, Kansas, from Jan. 13, 1922, to Dec. 18, 1928 -- v. 9. Excerpts from funeral records of St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church, [from Dec. 18, 1885 to Sept. 12, 1938] and interment and cemetery records of city clerk of Wilson, Kansas, [from Dec. 18, 1885 to Dec. 11, 1917] -- v. 10. Excerpts from interment and cemetery records of city clerk of Wilson, Kansas, [from Jan. 9, 1918 to Aug. 9, 1938] -- v. 11. Excerpts from burial records of Nesmith & Rodrick, morticians, Wilson, Kansas, [from May 1, 1894 to Sept. 8, 1938].
History[edit | edit source]
- Ellsworth, Kansas History (Wikipedia)
Newspapers[edit | edit source]
- History of the soldiers and sailors of Ellsworth County in the Great World War 1917 - 1918 Ellsworth Reporter, 1919.
Repositories[edit | edit source]
Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]
- Kansas settlers of the Grand Army of the Republic, 1885 : a compiled list of Union soldiers listed in the state census of 1885 from Dickinson, Ellsworth, Lincoln, McPherson, Ottawa and Saline counties Includes index. Gives name, age, birthplace, regiment and company, and other notes.
Societies[edit | edit source]
- Ellsworth, Kansas records 1870 - 1915 Includes 1870, 1900, 1905, 1915 and 1885 census records, Bickerdyke Home Cemetery records, brief histories of county and Bickerdyke Home, and miscellaneous data about the county. Includes surname index.