Ekshärad Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ekshärad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Värmland County
Ekshärad

Guide to Ekshärad Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Ekshärad Parish, Värmland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Acksjötorp

Basterud, Bengtslund, Bergsäng, Brevistviken, Bruket Föskefors, Bruket Halgå, Brunberg, Bränna, Byn, Bäckängen

Djupdalsheden, Dordissätern

Edebäck Östra, Emtbjörk

Finnskog, Flanken, Färgestad, Föskefors Bruk

Ginbergsängen under Basterud, Ginbergsängen under Bergsäng, Ginbergsängen under Näs, Granliberget, Gropberg, Grundkärnsåsen, Gunnerud, Gunnerudssätern, Gällsjön

Halgå Bruk, Halla, Hallmanstorp, Hjältinstorp, Hoforsberget, Hole, Holmestrand, Hälle, Höknäsängen

Klinten, Kvarntorp, Kälkberget, Källmon

Lilla Skoga, Lillheden, Lyckan, Lövberg, Lövåstorp

Njögsjöhöjden, Norra Snöre, NYberg, Nytorp, Näs

Risbäcken, Rudsängen, Råbergsängen, Råda, Rådetorp, Rämnäsudden

Sandviken, Skoga Lilla, Skoga Södra, Skogstad, Snöre Norra, Snöre Södra, Solberg, Stockberg, Säljeviken, Säterheden, Sätersnäs, Sätersskogen, Södra Skoga, Södra Snöre, Södra Öjenäs,

Tönnet Västra

Vallberg, Vålberg, Våle, Västra Tönnet

Uggenäs

Åsarne

Älgtjärn, Älvbrotorp, Ängtorp

Öjenäs Södra, Östra Edebäck, Överberga

Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Ekshärad Husförhörslängd 1839-1845 Ortregister