To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eiker Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eiker, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eiker (Haug) Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Eker
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Øvre Eker
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Eker, Modum og Sigdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of the original parish registers available at the Family History Library for Eiker clerical district.Contains parish registers for the parishes Eiker (or Haug) and Bakke in Eiker clerical district. Included the parishes Nedre Eiker until 1879 and Fiskum until 1882. Parish registers from 1683-1934.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

Eiker: 1683-1967

Eiker/Bakke: 1683-1961

Eiker/Fiskum: 1683-1890

Eiker/Haug: 1683-1955

Eiker/Vestfossen Kapell: 1902-1913

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall Bragernes prosti Eker (Eiker) clerical district included Eiker, Fiskum, Hedenstad and Nedre Eiker parishes. This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and as a database.
  • 1664-1666 Census Sogneprestenes manntall Eker og Lier fogderi Eker (Eiker) clerical district included Eiker, Fiskum and Sandsvær parishes. This census was taken by the local civil authorities. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 5 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1801 Census Eiker clerical district includes Eiker, Haug, Bakke, and Fiskum parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122995 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0624 Eger.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

19 Aaker, 27 Aarneberg, 64 Aas mellem, 66 Aas nordre, 63 Aas søndre, 45 Aspesæteren

78 Badstuløkken, 81 Barlindbraaten, 61 Berg, 82 Bermenrud, 36 Besseberg, 35 Bjørnengen, 74 Bomengen, 35 Braaten, 21 Bryn, 65 Brødre-Aas, 18 Buskerud, 15 Busland

22 Dramsrud

44 Eik lille, 43 Eik store, 77 Eker Præstegaard, 79 Engerud, 78 Evjen

48 Faasen, 50 Faasen øvre, 88 Fagerholt, 73 Fiskeløs, 40 Flesaaker, 8 Flesberg, 39 Fossesholm, 83 Fossum

95 Gevelt, 33 Gommerud, 70 Gorud, 69 Grefsrud, 86 Grøsland,

106 Haga nordre, 107 Haga søndre, 60 Hals lille, 59 Hals store, 6 Haugerud, 71 Haugset, 102 Haugsund, 35 Hedenstad, 79 Hellefoss, 18 Hellehølen, 100 Hobbelstad nordre, 101 Hobbelstad søndre, 31 Hole, 79 Hon nedre, 78 Hon øvre, 73 Horgen, 110 Horgen nedre, 109 Horgen nordre, 2 Horne mellem, 3 Horne nordre, 1 Horne søndre, 73 Hovet, 84 Hukerud, 81 Humlebæk, 56 Hyttevoldstykket, 83 Hærehuset

89 Jerpaas, 39 Jokumsløkken, 48 Jordfaldet

60 Kapteinsløkken, 62 Kirke-Aas, 18 Kjetrum, 108 Klommestein, 58 Kolberg lille, 57 Kolberg mellem, 56 Kolberg store, 93 Kolbrek, 99 Kruke, 91 Kverk, 77 Kverne

16 Laatan, 73 Langebru 97 Langerud nordre 98 Langerud søndre 60 Langrenden 103 Lerberg 60 Lerdalen 75 Lille-Aas nedre, 76 Lille-Aas øvre, 73 Lilleaas, 104 Lilleby, 18 Lo vestre, 17 Lo østre, 47 Lunde nedre, 45 Lunde nordre, 46 Lunde søndre, 89 Lyngaas

42 Maasnes nordre, 41 Maasnes søndre, 48 Munke-Sag, 96 Mælens Laksefiskeri, 48 Møller-Sag

5 Nest-Horne

103 Oseberg

39 Petersløkken, 39 Petraborg, 60 Præstejorde

7 Rolsrud, 28 Røkkeberg lille, 30 Røkkeberg mellem, 29 Røkkeberg store, 72 Røren

38 Saasen lille, 37 Saasen store, 105 Sanden, 34 Sandholt, 73 Sem, 90 Skar, 54 Skara nordre, 55 Skara søndre, 94 Skibrek ,13 Skistad nedre, 12 Skistad øvre, 78 Skjolden, 62 Skjøl, 4 Skold-Horne, 48 Skrei Sag, 18 Skremma, 48 Smellen og Smellebraaten, 26 Smørgrav, 87 Solberg, 83 Solum, 52 Spæren nordre, 53 Spæren søndre, 48 Spærenløkken, 51 Stasengen, 11 Steins-Hornek, 88 Steinsetk, 39 Stevningk, 92 Strømbuk, 80 Stuverudk, 90 Suterudk, 73 Sveiak, 35 Svensrudk, 23 Sørbyk

73 Tangeløkkenk, 9 Teigek, 67 Tobias-Aask, 34 Torbergk, 103 Trættebraatenk, 14 Tveitenk

96 Ullerenk

24 Vaalen nordrek, 25 Vaalen søndrek, 14 Vaddrættetk, 85 Varlo nordrekk, 84 Varlo søndrek, 96 Vendelborg Sagbrugk, 49 Vestfossenk, 32 Vinsvold nordre, 10 Vinsvold søndre, 20 Vølstad

68 Ødegaarden

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Eiker, Modum and Sigdal judicial district
*1676-1855 Family History Library
*1676-1855 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names