Eidsborg Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eidsborg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eidsborg Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bratsberg
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Bratsberg
Fylke 1919-Present Telemark
Region add here
Prestegjeld Laardal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Laardal
Fogderi Øvre Telemarken
Sorenskriveri Øvre Telemarken vestfjeldske
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Lårdal clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Lårdal.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

40 Aamdal nordre

26 Berge 36 Bjaaen 41 Bratterud

24 Dalen nordre

38 Espeli

30 Gjerdet 45 Gjøitil Borgejord

44 Gjøitil nordre 43 Gjøitil søndre 33 Groven

31 Haugebu 43 Heimigard 25 Huvestad

22 Ivarflaten

30 Kleppo 33 Konungstøl 34 Kvoslaaen

31 Lofthus nedre

39 Midgaarden 42 Mjaugedal 28 Myklejord

27 Raundal 29 Reflebrekke 33 Rjoet 43 Rogdeli

41 Turtedalen 37 Tveiten 39 Tveiten

43 Utigard

35 Vindlaus

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Øvre Telemark judicial district
*1665-1866 Family History Library

Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark vestfjelske judicial district
*1665-1850 Digitalarkivet

Øvre Telemark deanery
*1753-1817 Family History Library
*1707-1817 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names