To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eidfjord Parish, Hordaland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eidfjord, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eidfjord Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Bergenhus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1763: Bergenhus, 1763-1919: Søndre Bergenhus
Fylke 1919-Present Hordaland
Region add here
Prestegjeld Ulvik
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Ulvik
Fogderi Hardanger og Voss
Sorenskriveri Hardanger og Voss
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Ulvik and Ullensvang

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Ulvik for earlier census records.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Kolltveit, Olav, 1895-1979: Granvin, Ulvik og Eidfjord i gamal og ny tid.

Bind 3 har tittle: "Bygedbok for Granvin" og er skrevet av Henrik M. Kvalem, 1986.

Innhold: b. 1. [Fra mellomnalderen til 1814] -- b. 3. [Fra 1814 til 1901] -- Suppl. Kart over Eidfjord, Granvin og Ulvik. Granvin prestegjeld 1688-1792 ; Ulvik prestegjeld 1792-1967.

Kart over Eidfjord, Granvin og Ulvik. Granvin prestegjeld 1688-1792, Ulvik prestegjeld 1792-1967. Målestokk 1:100,000. 67 x 68 cm. sammenfoldet til 24 x 15 cm.

A history of Ulvik clerical district which includes Ulvik, Granvin and Eidfjord in Hordland county and some genealogy of the people and their farms. FHL 948.32/U2 H2

Lægreid, Agnes and Tobias,Gard-og ættesoge for Eidfjord, Eidfjord : Eidfjord kommune, c1992. Farm and family history from Eidfjord parish, Norway. FHL 948.32/E3 D2L A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.32-E3 D2L - Eidfjord.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh Farm Name Index in about 1900 were as follows:

21 Aastestølen

32 Bangsnes 18 Bjoreidalen 2 Brimnes 1 Bu

19 Fet 5 Fresæter

12 Garatun

11 Halleskaret 14 Hjelmo 30 Hotle 25 Hæreid 20 Høl

9 Katle 6 Kvammen 7 Kvamsdalen

11 Lilletun 24 Lund 5 Lægreid

22 Maabø 17 Maurset 27 Midhus 10 Mykletun

13 Røise

3 Sandsen 16 Sandvadet 31 Skaar østre 9 Steinstølen 18 Sysendalen 28 Sæ 8 Sæbø

1 Teigen 26 Tveit 23 Tveite

9 Varberg 4 Vik 15 Vivelien

3 Ørdal


The following farms are from: Lægreid, Agnes And Tobias, Gard-Og Ættesoge For Eidfjord, Eidfjord : Eidfjord Kommune, C.

Aggatun, Akropolis, Aldehagen, Alren, Andretunet, Andretunet, Anfinnstå, Anne-Gretebu, Arildbu, Arnaheim, Arneshovden, Arnfinnsbu, Arvheim, Aspelund, Austdøla, Austretunet,

Bagnsnes, Bakeriet, Bakkatun, Bakkelid, Bangnesteigen, Bankbu, Beabu, Bekkeflåt, Bekketun Indre, Berdølatun, Bergabu, Bergheim, Bergheim, Bergly, Bergslid, Bergslien, Bergstug, Bergtun Indre, Bergtun, Biltun, Bjarnebu, Bjerkelund, Bjoreidalen, Bjoreidalen-Lund, Bjoreiddalen Støl, Bjoreide, Bjørkehaug, Bjørkeheim, Bjørkeli, Bjørkelid, Bjørkelund, Bjørkelund, Bjørkely, Bjørketun, Bjørkhaug, Bjørkheim, Bjørklund, Bjørktun, Bjørnatun, Bjørndal, Bjørnebu, Bjørnehiet, Bjørnetunøyna, Bloksberg, Blurenes, Blurnes, Boa Vista, Brandstasjonen, Breidablikk, Brekkena, Brekketun, Bremnes, Brimnes, Britabu, Brotet, Brotet Under Indre, Brotet Under, Bruflåt, Bruheim, Brunen Plassen, Bruskorvet, Brusletto, Bruteig, Bruteigen, Bråto Indre, Bu Grendahus Indre, Bu Indre, Bu Vassverk Indre, Bu Indre, Buhaugen, Buheim Indre, Buheim, Bulund Indre, Burtnabu, Busæte Midtre, Busætervand Indre, Bygdarhaug Indre, Byteshelleteigen, Bærastøl,

Centrumsgården,

Dalen, Djupadal, Dokken Indre, Dokkje Indre, Drolstøl, Dundis, Dyranut Fjellstove,

Ediford Statsalmenning, Eibu, Eid Fiskerett, Eidfjord Kvileheim, Eidfjord, Eidsbu, Eikebu Indre, Eiketun Indre, Einemelen,Eivindlid, Ekkjebu, Elevebakken, Elvablikk, Elvarheim, Elvatun-Røyse, Elvatun, Elvebakken, Elvelund, Elvenes, Elvheim, Erdal, Erdal Søndre, Erdal Vestre, Eriksbu, Evjo,

Fagerhaug, Fagerheim, Fagerlid, Fagertun, Feetvegen, Fet, Fhelltun, Finnasteinsflåten, Fiskerett Eid, Fiskerett Hereids, Fiskerett Lund, Fiskerett Lægreids, Fjeldheim, Fjellbu, Fjellbu, Fjellgaro, Fjellglytt, Fjellhammer, Fjellheim, Fjellkos, Fjellnabben, Fjellro, Fjellstove Dyranut, Fjellstove raastølen, Fjellthun, Fjelltun, Fjelly, Fjosebu, Flygjingshaugen, Fleto, Fljodal, Fonndalen, Fosse, Fosseglytt, Fossetun, Fossli, Fosslinaustet, Fredheim, Fredheimstun, Fredly, Fredtun, Fridalen Indre, Frilynde, Friplassen, Frisæter, Frisæter, Funnehaugen, Furehaugen Indre, Furubu, Furuheim, Furuly Indre, Furuly, Førstetunet, Førstetunet,

Gamlegarden, Garatun Garatun, Garen, Garsteig, Gjestgiveri Vikegrunn, Gjestgjeveri Sæbø, Gjestvangen, Grendahus Bu Indre, Gretebu, Gretebu-Anne, Grjotet, Grovaskarv, Grytebu, Gryteskar, Gunnarsbu,

Hadlaskar, Hadle Støl, Hadle, Hagathun, Hagatun, Hagen, Halldorsbu, Halle, Halvfjoringen, Hamre, Hansaviglien, Haraldshaug, Haraldshytta, Harelia, Haugabu, Haugatun, Haugen, Havavegen, Havdalshaugne, Heggegaren, Heggjagarden, Heggjagarden Vik, Heim, Heimdal Indre, Heimeli, Heimen, Heimethun, Heimly Indre, Heimly, Heimly-Hereid, Heimtun Indre, Heimtun, Helgebu, Hengelien, Heradstun, Hereid, Hereid-Heimly, Hereidnausta, Hereids Fiskerett, Hereidsnausta, Hereid-Stavanes, Hiohei, Hjellerud, Hjølmo, Hjølmovegen, Hjølmovegen, Holeberget, Holmen, Holmsbo, Hotle,Hovde, Hovmannsteigen, Hsd, Husetun, Hustomt Vik, Husvære, Hyttebu, Høl Inali,

Indre Bu, Instestølen Nye, Isdal, Isdølatun, Ivarsbu,

Jonsbu, Jotun, Jotunet,

Kalgrovehaugen, Kalvahagen Indre, Karitun, Katle, Katlegarden, Kjeaneset, Kjeldå, Kjellstad, Kjetilshodna, Kjeåsen, Kjeåsen, Kjærtveit, Kjærøy, Kjærøyna, Kjævoll, Kjøkkenhagen, Klarabu, Kleivabu, Klopphaug, Klyve, Kløngstu, Knarren, Knausen, Knutebu, Knutsbu, Knutten, Kobbastidle Indre, Kos, Kristiansbu, Kroa, Krossdalen, Krossen, Kråkeskorane, Kvammen, Kvammen Nedre, Kvammen Øvre, Kvamsdal, Kvamshaug, Kvednavegen, Kvednhusdokkje Indre, Kveldsol, Kvernaflaten, Kvernhushaugane, Kvile, Kvilebu, Kvileheim Eidfjord, Kyrkjebø, Kyrkjeteigen,

Langhølkjæret, Larsateigen, Larstun, Lassebu, Lauvstadåsen, Leirbu, Liabu, Lillevik, Linneheim, Liset, Liseth, Lithun, Litlatun, Livjon, Lunabu, Lund, Lund Fiskerett, Lund-Bjoreidalen, Luneheim, Lunehjem, Lunheim, Lykkebo, Lyngbu, Lynghammaren, Lynghammer, Lynghaug, Lynghei, Lyngvoll, Lægreid, Lægreid Nedre, Lægreid Øvre, Lægreids Fiskerett, Lægreidsbu, Lægreidsnausta, Lægreidthun, Lærarheim, Løbakken,

Magasinhuset, Maihaugen, Mandalay, Maribu, Mariero, Marikoven, Martinshaug, Maruset, Mattisbu, Maurhaug, Maurset, Maurseth, Maurtua, Medhus, Midtbø, Midtbøtræet, Midtre Busæte, Midttun, Minde, Minne, Modnatun, Modnen, Moen, Moland, Mosabakken, Mosegrø, Myklatun, Myrane Indre, Myratun, Myrberg, Myrhaug, Myrland Indre, Måbø, Måsahaugen,

Naustbakken, Nedre Kvammen, Nedre Tvitane, Nedre Lægreid, Nedre Tveit, Nedrehagen, Nesbu, Neset, Nesheim, Nesttun, Nestun, Nitun, Nordnes, Nyamjølstøl, Nybrot, Nybu, Nye Instestølen, Nyheim, Nyland, Nythun, Nytun, Næset,

Olasdal, Olasdalen, Olavsbu, Olavsdalen, Oppitun, Optun, Osakjærstøet, Osen, Ostangen,

Persbu, Plassen Brunen, Prestegarden, Prestegardstræet,

Reidunbu, Reinshaug, Rembesdalen, Renes, Ribetun, Ringheim, Rjoto, Rosenlund, Rosten, Runebu, Rypelid, Røysahaugen, Røyse, Røyse-Elvatun, Røyslid, Røyso,

Sagatun, Sagviken, Salthedledalen, Sameiga Simadalens, Sandbrekka, Sandbu, Sanden, Sandflaten, Sandhaug, Sandholo Indre, Sandsen, Sandsen Øvre, Sandvadet, Sandvoll, Sansen, Savika, Selgjerd, Seljehagen, Sentrumsgården, Sigurdstun, Siktehaugen, Simadalen, Simadalens, Sameiga, Sjobakkane, Sjobakken, Sjonarleite, Sjøen Ved, Sjøseth, Sjøstrand, Sjøstykket, Sjøthun, Sjøtun, Skarvabu, Skarvet, Skjelbrei, Skogheim, Skogli, Skoglund, Skogly, Skrenten, Skrulten, Skule Sysendalen, Skule Sæbø, Skår, Skår Østre, Skaarbu, Slåtteskår, Smidjedalen, Smyttestølen, Snikkarbakken, Solbakken, Solbakken-Åstestølen, Solberg, Solbu, Soleiebakken, Solglytt, Solhaug Indre, Solhaug, Solhaugen, Solheim, Solhylla, Soli, Solstua, Solstø, Soltun, Solvang, Solås, Sorgenfri, Stakseng, Stakseng-stestølen, Standhaug, Staurastein, Stavanes- Hereid, Stavanes, Steggbu, Steinabrotet, Steinatræet, Steine, Steinheim, Steinlund, Steinsbu, Steinstølen, Storaneset, Storatræet, Storetræ, Storetræet, Storli, Storurden, Strandaslåtten, Strandateigen, Strandheim, Støl Bjoreiddalen, Sunnanbu, Sveig, Sveinsbu, Svelgen, Sysendalen Sysendalen Skule, Sæ, Sæbø, Sæbø Gjestgjeveri, Sæbø Skule, Sæbøtun, Sæd, Sædtun, Sælebu, Sætveit, Søndre Erdal,

Teigen Indre, Thorshaug, Tindekleiv, Toppen Indre, Torbjørnsbu, Torbjørnstræet, Torfinnsbu, Torgilsbu, Torsbu, Torsteinsbu, Triangelen, Trollheimen, Træe, Træet, Trå, Tråe, Tråi, Traastølen Fjellstove, Tun, Tunbjørk, Tunet, Tussebu, Tussehaugen, Tveit, Tveit Nedre, Tveit Øvre, Tveita, Tveitane, Tveitatræet, Tveite-Åstestølen, Tveito, Tverlein, Tverrlia, Tverrligubben, Tverrlihaugen, Tvitane Nedre, Tyssafosskårene,

Under Brotet Indre, Under Brotet, Underhaug, Ungdomhustomta, Urane, Utetun, Utsikta, Utsikten Indre, Utsikten,

Vallhall, Valmli, Varberg Varberg, Vardestøl, Varheim, Varteig, Vassbakkane, Vassdal, Vassverk Bu Indre, Ved Sjøen, Vedal, Veggrunnen, Veig, Veiglid, Vekjabu, Venebu, Veslebu, Vestre Erdal, Vestretun, Vestretunet, Vetlatræet, Vetlehaugen, Vetletræet, Viddabu, Vigleiksbu, Vik, Vik Hustomt, Vik Heggjagarden, Vikabu, Vikadal, Vikegrunn Gjestgiveri, Viketeigen, Vikethun, Villand, Vista Boa, Vivekvile, Viveli, Vivelid, Vonheim, Vøringfoss Hotel, Vøringfossen, Vøringsfoss, Vårlid,

Wenchebu, Wilksbu,

Øina, Øvre Kvammen, Øvre Lægreid, Øvre Sandsen, Øvre Åstestølen, Øvre Tveit, Øvrehagen, Øyra,

Åsdalen, Åsen, Åstestølen, Åstestølen, Åstestølen Øvre, Åstestølen-Solbakken, Åstestølen-Stakseng, Åstestølen-Tveite

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Olafsen, O. (Olaf), 1843-1932: Erlandsslegten.

Utgjeve av Hardanger Historielag som tillegg til "Hardanger" 1932 og 1933.

A genealogy of the Erdal family from the Erdal farm in Eidfjord in Hardanger district of Hordaland county in Norway and several allied families from the same area. These families are: Aalvik, Bu, and Norheim plus others. FHL 929.2481 Er26

To view a digital version click here

Hjeltnæs, Mandrup D.: Sogneprest Anders Andersen Ribers stamtavle: med anhanget Galtunga families slægttavle og Ribers kaldsbrev. A genealogy of the descendants of the priest Anders Andersen Riber born about 1625 in Denmark and died in Norway in 1688 and his wife Katarina Helvik Galtung born 1635 in Norway and died in 1693 at the age of 58 years. Anders became the priest at Eidjord parish in Hardanger in 1656. He came from Jylland in Denmark. FHL 929.2481 R355

To view a digital version click here

Bu, Aam. K. (Aamund Knutsen). The ættarboks (norwegian genealogies) for 6yfjord, Ulvik, Kinsarvik, Odda, Udlesvang. Genealogies of families in Øyfjord (Eidfjord), Ulvik, Kinsarvik, and Odda in Hordaland county, Norway. FHL film 1259725, 1259727, 1259728

Hausberg, Sverre: Ætti til riksråd Ole Monsson Mjelde, fødd 1865, død 1942. History of Mjelde, Norway and central Hordaland through the family of Ole Monsson Mjelde. FHL 948.32/M5 D2

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1695-1881: Records are found in Hardanger og Voss judicial district.

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names