To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eide Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eide, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eide Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Kvernes
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Kvernes
Fogderi Nordmør
Sorenskriveri Nordmør
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Kvernes clerical district.

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666, 1801, 1845, 1865, 1900 see Kvernes

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

171 Bollien, 176 Brandshaugen, 156 Brandsæter, 143 Buskeneset,

161 Dyrhaug,

164 Eide, 153 Enset,

174 Gaadal, 175 Gautvik, 170 Gjerdet,

155 Halaas, 146 Herkedal, 150 Hjellen,

169 Jørgenvaag,

147 Kjøl, 162 Krakelien, 143 Krekvik,

158 Langnes, 148 Lien, 167 Lindset, 170 Lyngstad, 160 Lyngstadaas, 164 Lysgaarden,

173 Mekvik,

157 Naas,

168 Rughaugen,

147 Senningen, 166 Silnes, 165 Silset, 163 Skjelvik, 159 Skreen, 149 Sorset, 144 Stakvik, 145 Strand,

145 Tøftene,

150 Uglestad,

154 Vaagsbøen, 152 Vasgaard, 168 Visnes,

151 Øien med Finsæteren, 172 Ørjavik, 150 Øvreleitet

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1668-1877: Probates are found in Nordmøre judicial district.

1697-1812: Clerical probates are found in Nordmøre Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names