To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eid Parish, Møre og Romsdal, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eid, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eid Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/Diocese add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Trondheim
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1919: Romsdal
Fylke 1919-Present 1919-1935: Romsdal, 1935-: Møre og Romsdal
Region add here
Prestegjeld Eid
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Volden
Fogderi Romsdal
Sorenskriveri Romsdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Eid clerical district contains parish registers for the parishes Eid and Voll with Innfjorden chapel. They were separated from Grytten clerical district in 1862. For earlier records see Grytten clerical district. The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1867-1915.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Eid / Voll: 1854-1915

Grytten: 1725-1817

Grytten / Eid: 1818-1884

Grytten / Voll: 1818-1853

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1664-1666 and 1801 census see Grytten
  • 1875: Folketellingen for kongeriget Norge den 31te desember 1875. The 1875 census for Eid clerical district include Eid and Voll and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Myskja, Karl, Bygdebok for Eid, Rauma : Rauma kulturstyre, 1987. A genealogy of the people and their farms in Eid, Møre og Romsdal County, Norway. Also includes a history of the area. FHL 948.35/E2 D2m A farm name index to this book is found in the following link. File:948.35-E2 D2m - EID.pdf

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

The farm number and name of the farms listed in Oluf Rygh farm name index in about 1900 were as follows:

4 Berg, 3 Berget,

20 Eide, 19 Eidsvold,

14 Frisvold nedre,

5 Gjerset, 7 Gyldenaas,

8 Hagen, 11 Hamre, 18 Hatle, 16 Haukeberg,

6 Klungnes,

1 Lærem,

9 Monsaas,

17 Norvik,

13 Ora,

1 Reiten,

3 Siem indre, 12 Strømme, 16 Søberg

10 Torvik


Andersgarden, Åsau, ÅSEN, Åsheim,

Bakketun, Bekkevoll, BERG, Bergheim, Berglund, Bergtun, Bjerkheim, Bjørgaplassen, Bort-Hatle, Breidablik, Bjynjelgarden,

Dalen,

Eid Prestegard, EIDE, Eidså, Eidsgjerdet, Ekdshagen, Eidsmyra, EIDSYOLLAN, Eidsvollhaugen, Elibu, Elvertun, Elvetun,

Fagerhaugen, Fagertun, Fjelly, Fredheim, Fredly, Fredtun, Frilund, FRISVOLL, Frisvollhakken, Frydheim, Furuly,

Gamletuner, Geilen, Geilen, Gjerder, GJERSET, Godlia, Grande, Granheim, Granly, GYLDENå,

Hagemyra, Hagen, Hageteigen, HAMRE, HATLE, Hatlen, Haugen, HANKEBERG, Haukeberghaugen, Haukebergstranda, Heimtum, Hjellen, Hola,

Indre Klungnes, Indre Seim, Indre Haukeberg, Innloga, Iva-Garden,

Julgarden, Justgarden,

Kalveneset, Klungnes, KLUNGNES, Klungneshaugen, Kroken, Kveldro, Kveldsro, Kvellro,

Langset, Langvadet, Lauvberge, LERHEIM, Lillelund, Laitle Frisvoll, Litlebakken, Litleeide, LITLEHAGEN, Lunheim, Lunheim, Lykkja,

Massreiten, Midt-Hatle, Midrbø, MONSÅ, Myra, Myran, Myrset, Myrsetkaia, Myrsetakaret, Myrsetteigen,

Nebba, Ner-Eide, Ner-Frisvoll, Ner-Hatle, Ner-Monsås, Ner-Norvika, Ner-Torvika, Nerhatle, Nerigarden, Nersiem, Neset, Norheim, NORVIKA, Nygjerdet, Nyheim,

Ødegård, Ola-Garden, Olsågarden, Oppigarden, ORA, Oragjerdet, Orahaugen, ØVER-EIDE, ØVER-FRISVOLL, Øver-Monsås, Øver-Norvika, Øver-Torvika, Øverhaugen, Øverhagteigen, Øverhatle, Øvre Hatlen, Øygardan,

Premisetet,

Rabben, Ramsvika, Reitan, REITAN, Roegarden,

Sandvika, SIEM, Siemåsen, Siemsberget, Siemsholmen, Siemsvollen, Sjøglimt, Sjølyst, SJURSGARDEN, Skjetberget, Skjetberteigen, Skogan, Skogen, Skoglund, Skogly, Skogtun, Sletta, Smâhjellan, Smibakken, Søberg, Solbakken, Solhaug, Solheim, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Sommero, Steinheim, Storbakken, Strandbu, Strandheim, Strandtun, STRAUME, Strømberg, Sundeplassen,

Tøftin, TORVIKA, Torviksjoen, Torviksjøen, Tunheim,

Utigarden, Utsikta,

Vårnes, Vass-Strandhaugen, Vassdelinga, Vassdelingsteigen, Vikheim, Vonheim,

YTRE SIEM, Ytre Haukegerg,

Ziefler-Parten,



Probate Records[edit | edit source]

1677-1869: Probates are found in Romsdal judicial district.

1700-1816: Clerical probates are found in Romsdal Deanery

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names