Eggersriet Parish, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Eggersriet Parish, Sankt Gallen, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

Place Names[edit | edit source]

Locations within Eggersriet[edit | edit source]

Surrounding Parishes[edit | edit source]

Collections[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

The following church records are available online from the State Archive of Sankt Gallen for Eggersriet:

Catholic[edit | edit source]

Baptisms (1663-1752), confirmations (1680-1755), marriages (1663-1759), and burials (1663-1759)
Baptisms (1752-1842) and confirmations (1755-1842)
Baptisms (1842-1972) -- unavailable online

Marriages (1760-1830) and burials (1760-1807)
Marriages (1831-1842)
Marriages (1842-1972) -- unavailable online

Burials (1812-1842)
Burials (1842-1972)

Family book (1895-1960) -- unavailable online

Genealogies[edit | edit source]

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Eggersriet families:

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Surnames[edit | edit source]

The following surnames held citizenship in Eggersriet prior to 1875:

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

Cantonal Archive of Sankt Gallen

References[edit | edit source]

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland