To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eggedal Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Eggedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Eggedal Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld Sigdal
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Sigdal, Krødsherad
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Eker, Modum og Sigdal
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

See Sigdal (Holem)

Census Records[edit | edit source]

See Sigdal (Holem)

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Farm Names[edit | edit source]

135 Aasan, 152 Aasen, 153 Aasland, 165 Aasland nordre

168 Bakli, 139 Barlindos, 161 Basol, 146 Berg, 170 Bergan, 172 Berget nedre, 173 Berget øvre, 142 Besserud, 143 Bjertnes, 155 Bjørnerud, 157 Bækkekaasa, 174 Bøle

143 Djupsjøsæteren

141 Ellevsrud, 125 Enger nedre, 123 Enger søndre, 124 Enger øvre, 133 Ertesprang

174 Fagerli, 142 Finnebraaten, 140 Frøvold

134 Gjuvet, 133 Gjuvsflaten, 128 Grønhovd mellem, 127 Grønhovd nedre, 129 Grønhovd nedre, 124 Gunnarsøen

167 Haglebuvandet, 150 Hamre ,143 Haugen, 154 Hollerud, 148 Hovland

159 Jare, 144 Jelleim

157 Kaugerud, 123 Kilan, 139 Kjernaas vestre, 161 Kleiv nedre, 162 Kleiv øvre, 171 Kodalen vestre, 169 Kodalen østre, 130 Kopseng, 158 Krosgaarden

166 Ligaarden nordre, 172 Løkeli

167 Medalen, 125 Midtøen

128 Natten

126 Omlien, 143 Ovnan

149 Pleten

141 Raaensæter, 164 Raamandset, 151 Rugland, 160 Rust

170 Skaala, 157 Skadeland nordre, 156 Skadeland søndre, 160 Skare, 132 Skarsgaarden,131 Soleim, 133 Staldsbraaten, 163 Steinset, 137 Søland mellem, 138 Søland vestre, 136 Søland østre

147 Teige nedre,145 Teige øvre

124 Vasbotlien

125 Østerøen

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Eiker, Modum and Sigdal judicial district
*1676-1855 Family History Library
*1676-1855 Digitalarkivet

References[edit | edit source]

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names