Edsvära Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Edsvära parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Skaraborg County
Edsvära

Guide to Edsvära Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Edsvära Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Algustorp, Andersatorpet, Anderstorpet,

Backen, Backgården, Ballstorp Kartagården, Ballstorp Mårtensgården, Ballstorp Stommen, Ballstorp Tå, Borga Grind, Borga Gunnesgården, Borge Göransgården, Borga Lars Andersgården, Borga Larsgården, Borga Olof Håkansgården, Borga Per Hansgården, Borga Siggesgården, Borga Sven Andersgården, Borga Törnesgården, Borga Uppagård, Borgatorp, Borgens Grind, Bosgården Frälse, Bosgården Krono, Brohagen, Brokvarn, Broskogen, Brunebergshed, Brusatomten,

Dissarås, Dissaråskrog,

Edsvära Backgården, Edsvära Hulegården, Edsvära Klockaregården, Edsvära Kvarngården, Edsvära Skattegården, Edsvära Smedgården, Edsvära Stommen, Edsvära Stubbagården, Enet,

Fattigstugan, Furebacken,

Gunnarstorp, Gunnesgården, Göransgården,

Hagen, Haget under Algustorp, Haget under Härlingstorp, Haget under Klinkan, Halla, Hedegärdet, Heden Lilla, Holma, Holma Lilla, Hulegården, Härlingstorp, Hökatorp,

Inhagen,

Junkergården,

Karstorp, Kartagården, Klockarebostället, Klockaregården, Klinkan, Knutskvarn, Knösen, Kroken, Kronoparken, Kullaås, Kullen, Kvarngården, Källstorp,

Laggareboden, Lars Andersgården, Larsgården, Liden, Liden under Göransgården, Lilla Heden, Lilla Holma, Lilla Vallen, Ljungatorp, Ljusebacken, Lunden,

Mossen, Mårtensgården,

Näbbarp,

Odensberg, Olof Håkansgården,

Per Hansgården,

Ringtorp, Röda Krogen, Rönnåsen,

Sandvadet, Siggesgården, Simmestorp, Simmestorps Led, Skattegården, Skattekvarn, Skaven, Smedgården Smutta, Stockebotten, Stommen Ballstorp, Stommen Edsvära, Stora Vallen, Stubbagården, Stubbarödjan, Svanhem, Sven Andersgården,

Tomten, Torpa Junkergården, Torpet, Tosserud, Trätthall, Törnesgården,

Ugglebo, Ullstorp, Ullstorps Led, Uppagården,

Vallen Lilla, Vallen Stora, Vasskrogen, Vedebacken, Vråna under Karstorp, Vråna under Skaven, Väla,

Åsen,



Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Edsvära, Husförhörslängd 1836-1842, Ortregister