To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Eaton, Madison County, New York Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Resources[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

Additional Resources:

Madison County, New York History

Genealogical Resources: History of Eaton, NY

Repositories[edit | edit source]

Archives, Libraries and Museums[edit | edit source]

Eaton's Old Town Museum
2776 River Road
Eaton, NY 13334
Facebook

Societies[edit | edit source]

Madison County Historical Society
435 Main Street
Oneida, NY 13421
Phone: 315-363-4136/315-361-9735
E–mail: history@mchs1900.org

Genealogical Resources: The Mary King Research Library collections includes the following items, family names, newspapers on microfilm, vital stats, census records and more.The Society also has an online newsletter.

Town Clerk[edit | edit source]

Town of Eaton, Clerk
35 Cedar Street
PO Box 66
Morrisville, NY 13408
Phone: 315-684-9111

Town Historian[edit | edit source]

Town of Eaton and Village of Morrisville, Historian
4829 Old State Road
Morrisville, NY 13408
E–mail: mailto:greenhsh@morrisvile.edu

Town Records[edit | edit source]

To locate additional published and transcribed records for Eaton, Madison County, New York Genealogy check:

  • Gordon L. Remington, New York Towns, Villages, and Cities: A Guide to Genealogical Sources (Boston: New England Historic Genealogical Society, 2002). American Ancestors online edition; At various libraries (WorldCat); FHL Book 974.7 D27r. Alphabetical list including date founded, if a town history exists, church and cemetery sources, and if a Civil War register (TCR) exists. The codes used under Church and Cemetery are defined in the link above the listing of towns, cities and villages.


Vital Records[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Places[edit | edit source]