East Lambrook, Somerset Genealogy
Guide to East Lambrook, Somerset ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|East Lambrook, Somerset|
|Poor Law Union||Langport|
|Parish registers: 1771|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1814|
|Diocese||Bath and Wells|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of Kingsbury with East Lambrook|
|Location of Archive|
|Somerset Archives and Local Studies|
Parish History[edit | edit source]
LAMBROOK (EAST)(St. James), a chapelry in Kingsbury-Episcopal parish, Somerset; on the river Parrett, 2 miles W of Martock railway station, and 5½ NE of Ilminster. There is a place of worship for Independents.
Resources[edit | edit source]
Civil Registration[edit | edit source]
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Church records[edit | edit source]
East Lambrook, Somerset Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FREG = FreeREG - free|
|SOPC = Somerset Online Parish Clerks - free|
|EAST LAMBROOK PARISH Online Records|
Census records[edit | edit source]
| This section requires expansion with:
any unique information, such as the census for X year was destroyed.
Probate records[edit | edit source]
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Somerset Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers[edit | edit source]
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Websites[edit | edit source]
References[edit | edit source]
Contributor: add any additional relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above.