Eagle Hall, Lincolnshire Genealogy
Guide to Eagle Hall, Lincolnshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Eagle Hall, Lincolnshire|
|Poor Law Union||Lincoln|
|Parish registers: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Bishop's Transcripts: For records see surrounding parishes|
|Rural Deanery||Not Applicable|
|Probate Court||Search the courts of the surrounding parishes|
|Location of Archive|
|Lincolnshire Record Office|
EAGLE-HALL, an extra-parochial liberty, adjacent to the parish of Eagle, in the Higher division of the wapentake of Boothby-Graffo, parts of Kesteven, union and county of Lincoln, 9 miles (W. S. W.) from Lincoln. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Eagle Hall is an extra parochial placeLink to FamilySearch Catalogue Eagle Hall
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Lincolnshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England (1848), pp. 121-124. Date accessed: 16 August 2013.