Dverberg Parish, Nordland, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dverberg, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search
Norway
Nordland County
Dverberg


Guide to Dverberg, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Church Records

Dverberg clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Dverberg, Bjørnskinn and Andenes.

The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1708-1918.

Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet:

Dverberg 1788-1866, 1897-1908

Dverberg / Dverberg: 1715-1727, 1867-1945

Andenes: 1736-1789, 1897-1908

Dverberg / Andenes: 1708-1717, 1789-1808, 1820-1945

Bjørnskinn: 1887-1908, 1918-1938

Dverberg / Bjørnskinn: 1715-1727, 1866-1917

Census Records

  • Folketellingen den 1ste februar 1801, Norge. The 1801 census for Dverberg clerical district includes the parishes of Dverberg, Bjørnskinn and Andenes and is available on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet for Dverberg, Andenes.
  • Folketellinga 1865 for [nr.] 1872 Dverberg. An index to the 1865 census for Dverberg is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.
  • Folketellinga 1875 for [nr.] 1872 Dverberg. An index to the 1875 census for Dverberg is available on microfiche at the Family History Library.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Andøy bygdebok, Gård og slekt bind 1-5

Farm Names

22 Aa, 32 Aabergsjorden, 23 Aanes, 21 Aase

31 Breivik 24 Bødalen

27 Dverberg

37 Høivik

29 Kvalnes

21 Leitet

33 Middagsfjeldet 34 Mjele nordre 26 Myre

30 Ramsaa

28 Saura 25 Sellevold 35 Skovold 36 Stave 24 Svandalen

From Borgos, Johan I., Andøy bygdebok, Gård og slekt del II (Andoy Kommune: 2003):

Andenes,

Bjørnskinn, 39 Bleik, Breivika, Buksnes, Buksnesfjorden, Bø

Dverberg

61 Fiskenes, 41 Flamberget lille, Forfjorden, Fornes

Gavlen

Haugen, 60 Haugnes, Høyvika

Lovika

40 Kleven, Kvalnes

Meby, Midagsfjellet, Myre

Nordmela, Nygård, Nøss

38 Otervik

42 Præstjorden

Ramsa, Risøya

51 Salberget, Sandnes lille, Sandnes store, Saura, Sellevoll, 62 Skarstein, Skjolde, Skogvoll, Stave, Svandalen, Svindalen, Sørmela

Tranes

Å, Åbergsjorde, Åknes, Ånes, Åse

Andøy bygdebok bind II:

Bjørnskinn, Bø

Gavlen

Haugen

Nygård, Nøss

Risøy

Sandnes lille, Sandnes store, Skjolde, Svindalen, Sørmela

Tranes

Åknes

Andøy bygdebok bind III:

Buksnes, Buksnesfjorden

Forfjorden, Fornes

Lovika

Meby

Sellevold, Svandalen

Å, Ånes, Åse

Andøy bygdebok bind IV:

Breivika

Dverberg

Kvalnes

Middagsfjellet, Myre

Nordmela

Ramsa

Saura, Skogvoll m/Skavdalen

Åbergsjorda

Probate Records

1673-1879: Probates are found in Lofoten og Versterålen judicial district.

Historical Society

Andøy Historielag

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

Borgos, Johan I.: Andøy bygdebok bind 1-5. Utgitt av Andøy Kommune 2004

Bind II utgitt 2003

Bind III utgitt 2004

Bind IV utgitt 2008