Drangedal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Drangedal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Drangedal Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Drangedal |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Drangedal |
| Fogderi | Bamle |
| Sorenskriveri | Kragerø |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Drangedal clerical district contains the parish registers from the parishes Drangedal and Tørdal (Tørrisdal). The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1697-1933.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
- 1664-1666 Civil Census: This census was taken by the local civil authorities. It coversDrangedal clerical district and includes Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1664-1666 Clerical Census Sogneprestenes manntall. It covers Drangedal clerical district and includes Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. Scanned images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1782: A searchable database used to be online at Digitalarkivet Digital Archives but was removed when the website was changed. When they re-add the census, a link to it will be added here.
- 1801: The 1801 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet.
- 1801 Norway Census, 1801 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1855: The 1855 census for Drangedal parish is in print at the Family History Library. Also available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1865: The 1865 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library in Salt Lake City. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) and Fanteregister for Drangedal 1865.
- 1865 Norway Census, 1865 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1875: The 1875 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. Also available in a searchable database online at Digitlarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1875 Norway Census, 1875 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1891: The 1891 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is available online in a searchable database at Digtialarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1891 Norway Census, 1891 at FamilySearch - How to Use this Collection; index and images; also at Ancestry ($), MyHeritage ($)
- 1900: The 1900 census for Drangedal clerical district included Drangedal parish and Tørdal parish. It is on microfilm at the Family History Library. A searchable database is online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
- 1910: The 1910 census for Drangedal is available in a searchable database online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
6 Aakre nordre 17 Aakre søndre
25 Bjordamstykket 19 Brøsjø 25 Børøen
25 Dalen 23 Dalene 29 Dalene 25 Djupedal 32 Drangedal Præstegaard
4 Eikaasen 25 Eikenes 16 Elsebutangen 24 Eskilt 37 Evjen
12 Finneid 21 Fostveit
30 Gryting 25 Grønøen
32 Haabersminde 22 Haugland 23 Heldal 15 Henseid 25 Hestøen 33 Holte 35 Hoseid lille 8
18 Joklerød 31 Jysereid
25 Kaasa 33 Kaasa 37 Kaasa 15 Kilene 25 Kumløen
25 Lenes 4 Lensegrav 4 Li 17 Lien
22 Moen 31 Myren 25 Mærkebæk
7 Naas 24 Nesland
3 Omland 38 Opsal
1 Reiarsdalen 20 Rød
16 Sandnes 2 Singesdal 25 Skjelbrei 13 Solberg 25 Strandskogen 27 Strømme vestre 14 Strømme østre 9
20 Tungebakke 11 Tveit 37 Tørnes nordre
29 Vaaje nordre 5 Vaale 25 Vefald ytre 10 Værem
Drangedal med Tørdal ei Bygdesoga av Olav Sannes
Bergane, Berstad, Bjørkholt, Blomstad, Blomstadlia, Bortigard, Bortistua, Breiland, Brosdal, Brusli, Brørane Oden, Brøsjø, Bråten, Buhaugen, Bustrak, Bø, Bø Bergejord Østigard, Dalane, Dale, Dalen Dampnes, Eidet, Eikenes, Ettestad, Evja, Finneid, Flåta, Fostveit, Framigard, Framistua, Gautefall, Grave, Grova, Gryting, Grønøya, Haabersminde, Hamøya, Haugen, Haugland, Haugtrå, Heglandsnordgarden, Heimigard, Heldal, Henneseid, Holte, Homleid, Høydalen, Joklerød, Jonskås, Jorbudalen, Josurheid, Kilane, Kjhendalen, Kjørkejord Bø, Kleiva, Kleivkåsene, Kleppe, Klokkarar, Kåsa, Kåshova, Landvik, Lauvstad, Lenes, Lensegrav, Li, Lia, Lille-Oseid, Lone, Løyte, Merkebekk, Midtvåje, Moen, Moland, Nedigard, Nedistua, Nesland, Nigard - Bø Nedre, Nordbø, Nordgarden, Nordigard, Nordistua, Nås, Oden Brørane, Omland, Omås, Oppistua, Oseid, Postmyr, Prestegarden, Reiarsdalen, Rui, Rød, Sandvik, Sannes, Sannesplassane, Setre, Singusdal, Sjauset, Skarpodde, Skartveit, Skeie, Skjelbreid, Snøås, Solberg, Sollid, Steinbø, Steinsland, Stigen, Strandskogen, Straume, Straumsnes, Suvdal, Sydtveit, Søgarden, Søstua, To, Tremyr, Tråe, Tungbakke, Tveit, Tønbrek, Tørdal, Tørnes, Upsal, Valnes, Vassenden, Vefall Ytre, Vestgarden, Vrålstad, Vølstad, Vågsland, Våje, Våle, Østigard - Bø Bergejord, Øvrebø, Øvrekås, Åbo, Åkre, Åse, Åsland
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Bamble judicial district
*1665-1869 Family History Library
*1665-1852 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
