To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Drammen Parish, Buskerud, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Guide to Drammen, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.

Drammen Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift/Bispedømme/
Diocese
add here
Prosti add here
Len 1599-1660 Akershus
Amt 1689-1919 1660-1680: Akershus, 1680-1919: Buskerud
Fylke 1919-Present Buskerud
Region add here
Prestegjeld N/A
Kommune add here
Skifteretten add here
Tinglag Lier
Fogderi Buskerud
Sorenskriveri Lier, Røken og Hurum
Skipreide add here


Church Records[edit | edit source]

Microfilm of parish registers available at Family History Library for Drammen/ Bragernes parish. Contains parish registers from Bragernes parish in Drammen city. Included Strømsgodset parish in Skoger, Vestfold until 1843. Parish registers 1634-1930.

Digitized parish register available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Drammen/Bragernes see: Bragernes

Microfilm of parish registers available at Family History Library  for Drammen/Strømsø and Tangen. Contains parish registers from the parishes Strømsø and Tangen in Drammen City. Strømsø parish was separated from Lier Clerical District in 1723. Tangen parish belonged to Sande clerical district in Vestfold Co. until 1752 and was then annexed to Skoger clerical district, Vestfold Co. until 1843. For earlier records for Strømsø see Lier and for Tangen see Skoger. Parish registers from 1725-1933.

Digitized parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives) for Drammen/Strømsø and Tangen see:

Strømsø

Census Records[edit | edit source]

  • 1644-1666 Census Bragernes prosti Bragernæs (Drammen) clerical district Landfaldøen Bragernæs (Bragernes) parish Liersund Strømsø parish Stranden This census was taken by the local parish priests. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122968 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census for Drammen city and Bragernes parish. The 1801 census for Lier clerical district. Lier clerical district includes Lier, Frogner, Sylling and Tranby; however Bragernes parish is also listed with Lier clerical district at this time period, as the first parish on this film Film 122996 Item 1. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122996 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0602 Bragernæs.

Court Records[edit | edit source]

Land Records[edit | edit source]

Farm Books[edit | edit source]

Genealogy[edit | edit source]

Probate Records[edit | edit source]

Drammen city judicial district
*1682-1855 Family History Library
*1682-1855 Digitalarkivet

Bragernes deanery
*1702-1817 Digitalarkivet 1679-1819].