Delaware, United States Genealogy
|Delaware Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Guide to Delaware ancestry, family history, and genealogy birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
- This article is about the U.S. state. For other uses, see Delaware (disambiguation).
Delaware Information[edit | edit source]
Delaware was the first state to ratify the Constitution having done so on December 7, 1789. It is located in the northeast part of the United States and has 3 counties. Delaware was created from the Crown Colony of Delaware and the capital is Dover. 
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Delaware Research
Links to articles on getting started with Delaware research.
Delaware Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Delaware research.
Delaware Clickable Map[edit | edit source]
Many genealogy records are kept on the county level in the United States. Click on a county below to go to the county Wiki article listing more information.
Counties[edit | edit source]
Delaware Migration Routes[edit | edit source]
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Learning Center - Online genealogy courses
- Historical Records - databases and record images on FamilySearch
- Family History Center locator map
Additional Resources[edit | edit source]
- 2001-2014 - Currentobituary.com index, 2001-2014 at FamilySearch — index
- Cyndi's List - Delaware genealogy sites on the internet
- Delaware Genealogy Trails - Collection of transcribed data for the state of Delaware
- Access Genealogy – Genealogy guide for Delaware
- The Ancestor Hunt - Resources for Delaware genealogy research
- Random Acts of Genealogical Kindness - Guide to Ancestry and Family Tree Records for Delaware
- Delaware Research Outline – Original Family History Library research outline; contains many out of date links
References[edit | edit source]
- History of Delaware, 1609-1888. By J. Thomas Scharf. v.1,.p. 269.
- Wikipedia contributors, "List of US States by Date of Admission," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_U.S._states_by_date_of_admission_to_the_Union, accessed 1 Nov 2016.