To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Deitingen Parish, Solothurn, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search


Guide to Dietingen parish, Solothurn, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

A Catholic parish church was located in Dietingen. The parish covers about 3 square miles and had a total population of about 350 people in 1798 and 550 people in 1850.

Place Names[edit | edit source]

Municipalities within Dietingen[edit | edit source]

Gemeinden or Municipalities
Dietingen

Surrounding Parishes[edit | edit source]

Collections[edit | edit source]

Church Records[edit | edit source]

Guide to Deitingen and Subingen online Kirchenbuch; The records of Subingen and Deitingen are combined together.

film item Time period Description Online Record
1608446 6 1580-1808 Baptism, marriages, deaths, Confirmations here
1608446 7 1750-1837 Baptism here
1608446 8 1755-1875 Deaths, Confirmations here
1608446 9 1798-1837 Marriages here

Civil Registration

film item Time period Description Online Record
1687904 4 1836-1855 Birth, Death, Marriage here
1687904 5 1856-1875 Birth, Death, Marriage here
1608446 1 1866-1875 Birth, Death, Marriage - Auswärtige film
1691567 5 1868-1875 Birth, Death, Marriage
Subingen only
here
Miscellaneous[edit | edit source]

Genealogies[edit | edit source]

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Deitingen families:

Civil Registration[edit | edit source]

Surnames[edit | edit source]

The following surnames held citizenship in Deitingen prior to 1875:

Related Sources[edit | edit source]

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland