Dal Parish, Telemark, Norway Genealogy
Guide to Dal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.
| Dal Parish | |
|---|---|
| Jurisdictions | |
| Stift/Bispedømme/ Diocese |
add here |
| Prosti | add here |
| Len 1599-1660 | Bratsberg |
| Amt 1689-1919 | 1660-1919: Bratsberg |
| Fylke 1919-Present | Telemark |
| Region | add here |
| Prestegjeld | Tinn |
| Kommune | add here |
| Skifteretten | add here |
| Tinglag | Tinn |
| Fogderi | Øvre Telemarken |
| Sorenskriveri | Øvre Telemarken østfjeldske |
| Skipreide | add here |
Contents
Church Records[edit | edit source]
- Tinn clerical district ontains kirkebøker from the parishes Atrå, Austbygdi (Østbygde), Mæl and Rjukan with Dal in Tinn clerical district. Included Hovin parish until 1859 when it was annexed to Gransherad clerical district. See Hjartdal clerical district (film 126944 book 1) for a few entries for the year 1692.
- The Family History Library has microfilm copies of the church books, 1717-1932.
- Digital images are online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).
Census Records[edit | edit source]
See Tinn
Court Records[edit | edit source]
Land Records[edit | edit source]
Farm Books[edit | edit source]
Farm Names[edit | edit source]
138 Berge 126 Bøen vestre
121 Dale 136 Drivkjønhaddin
119 Eggerud 119 Ekrene
138 Fosso 119 Frøistøl 121 Fyriegg
132 Gryte
119 Haddeland 126 Hagen 120 Hestegrøene
124 Ingulsland
139 Krokan 134 Krosso
120 Moen 129 Mogen 130 Mork 128 Mæland
120 Oppem
130 Saaem nordre 131 Smitebæk 121 Steinsrud 121 Stranden 121 Sundet 127 Svadde
123 Tveito 122 Tvergrot
137 Vaae 137 Vaatveit 133 Vemork 136 Veset nordre 138 Vigfit
122 Øverland
Dal Sokn: Bakken, Bakkus, Berge, Bjørkhaug, Borhellestaul, Bruflåt, Bøengardane, Bømogen,
Dale, Dalen,
Eggerud,
Flåte, Fosso, Frøystaul,
Grenstaul, Gryte,
Haddeland, Hagen, Havsstaul,
Ingolvsland,
Kåse, Kasèn, Krokan, Krosso,
Moe med Øyan, Moflåte, Mæland,
Nybu, Nyland,
Roe, Rudningen,
Sheim, Skrio, Steinsrud, Steinbøle, Sundet, Svadde, Sølvvollen, Sønstaul, Såheimsmogen,
Tverrgrot, Tverrgrothaugen og Baugerud, Tveito,
Vemork, Veset, Vesethaugen, Våer, Våtveit,
Øverland
Probate Records[edit | edit source]
Nedre Telemark judicial district
*1667-1834 Family History Library
*1667-1834 Digitalarkivet
Øvre Telemark østfjelske judicial district
*1668-1866 Family History Library
*1668-1845 Digitalarkivet
Telemark and Bamble deanery
*1696-1806 Family History Library
*1696-1806 Digitalarkivet
