Dagstorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Dagstorp parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Malmöhus County
Dagstorp


Guide to Dagstorp Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Dagstorp church

History

A fire at the Norrvidinge prästegård on November 12, 1764 destroyed a large part of the parish record collection.


Dagstorp Parish, Malmöhus, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat - 1929 annex parish in Norrvidinge and Dagstorp pastorat, 1929 - 1961 Södervidinge, Annelövs, Norrvidinge and Dagstorp, 1962 - 1977 Västra Karaby, Saxtorps, Annelövs and Dagstorp, 1977 - 1991 Saxtorp, Västra Karaby, Annelöv and Dagstorp, 1992 - Västra Karaby, Dagstorps and Hofterup
Län Before 1658 belonged to Denmark, 1669 - 1996 Malmöhus, 1997 - the modern county of Skåne.
Landskap Skåne
Härad Harjager
Tingslag 1852-1873 Harjagers härad, 1874- Rönnebergs, Onsjö and Harjagers domsaga
Domsaga 1682-1690 Rönneberg, Onsjö and Harjager härads, 1691-1851 Torna, Bara and Harjagers härads, 1852-1966 Rönneberg, Onsjö and Harjager härads, 1967- Landskrona
Fögderi 1720 - 1863 Torna, Bara and Harjager, 1864 - 1917 Rönneberga, Onsjö, Harjager, 1918 - 1966 Landskrona, 1967 - Lund
Kommun 1863 - 1951 Dagstorp, 1952 - 1966 Dösjebro, 1967 - 1968 Kävlinge, 1969 - Kävlinge
Militär indelning SKÅNSKA HUSAR-REGEMENTET: Fjerresta Sqvadron
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13055
National Archive SVAR link
Swedish Wikipedia link
SCB Congregation map link
Open Street map link


Place Names

Annexhemman

Dagstorp, Dagstorps Allmänning, Dagstorps Hus, Domkyrkohemman

Huvudstorp, Kyrkohemman, Kyrkohus

På byen, På socknen

Skolhus, Särslöv


Sweden 1951 Place Names Register and the Swedish Parish Pages list in this Wiki will give you searchable lists of places, particularly parishes and the farms within those parishes.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Malmöhus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be digitized. Check back occasionally to see if your records have become available. In the meantime, some of them might be available at a Family History Center near you.

Click on "Places within Sweden, Malmöhus and then select your parish.


Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Dagstorps Församling Husförhörslängd 1845 . 1850 ortregister