Curaçao Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Curaçao)
Jump to: navigation, search
Curaçao Wiki Topics
Flag of Curaçao.svg.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Curaçao Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Caribbean
Netherlands Antilles
Curaçao
Guide to Curaçao ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

See also Netherlands Antilles (dissolved in 2010).

Country Information

Curaçao is a constituent country of The Netherlands in the Caribbean whose nearest neighbor is Venezuela. It was formerly a colony of Great Britain. The official languages are Dutch, Papiamentu, and English.[1]

Getting Started

Getting Started with Curaçao Research

Links to articles on getting started with Curaçao research.

Curaçao Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Curaçao research.

Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Curaçao Map

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Curaçao.

Curacao-CIA WFB Map.png

Towns

Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Curaçao. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.

Towns on Curaçao

  • Bapor Kibra
  • Barber
  • Julianadorp
  • Nieuwpoort
  • Santa Catarina
  • Santa Cruz
  • Santa Maria
  • Santa Rosa
  • Soto
  • St. Willibrordus
  • Westpunt
  • Willemstad

FamilySearch Resources

Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in resourcing your family.


References

  1. Wikipedia contributors, "Curaçao," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Cura%C3%A7ao, accessed 3 May 2016.