Crowthorne, Berkshire Genealogy
Guide to Crowthorne, Berkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Poor Law Union||Easthampstead|
|Parish registers: 1873; For records see Sandhurst|
|Bishop's Transcripts: None|
|Diocese||Pre-1836 - Salisbury; Post-1835 - Oxford|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Berkshire|
|Location of Archive|
|Berkshire Record Office|
Crowthorne is a chapelry of Sandhurst Ecclesiastical Parish in Berkshire (which also see).It was built in 1873.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Crowthorne, Berkshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|BERK = Berkshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£).|
|Crowthorne, Berkshire Genealogy Online Parish Records|
Chapelry ('parish') register likely exist for this chapel at the Berkshire Record Office. .
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Berkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Crowthorne in GNUKI
- 'New Berkshire parish records published on findmypast.co.uk,', findmypast, accessed 28 January 2014.