County Londonderry Archives and Libraries

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
County Londonderry (Derry)
Wiki Topics
Flag of County Derry.png
Beginning Research
County Londonderry Record Types
Historic Ireland (pre-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Northern Ireland (post-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Ireland Background
Local Research Resources
United Kingdom
Northern Ireland
Counties of Ireland
County Londonderry
Archives and Libraries

Archives

British Newspaper Archive (County Londonderry)
Website: British Newspaper Archive (County Londonderry)

Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)
Website: Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)

County Londonderry Genealogy Archives
Website: County Londonderry Genealogy Archives

Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Londonderry)
Website: Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Londonderry)

The Irish Archives (County Londonderry)
Website: The Irish Archives (County Londonderry)

Libraries

Coleraine Library
Unit 19
Diamond Centre
Bridge Street
Coleraine BT52 1DT UK (temporary premises)
Telephone: 028 7034 2561
Email: coleraine.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Coleraine Library

Draperstown Library
50 High Street
Draperstown BT45 7AD UK
Telephone: 028 7962 8249
Email: draperstown.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Draperstown Library

Dungiven Library
107 Main Street
Dungiven BT47 4LE UK
Telephone: 028 7774 1475
Email: dungiven.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Dungiven Library

Garvagh Library
Bridge Street
Garvagh BT51 5AF UK
Telephone: 028 2955 8500
Email: garvagh.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Garvagh Library

Kilrea Library
Town Hall
26 The Diamond
Kilrea BT51 5QJ UK
Telephone: 028 2954 0630
Email: kilrea.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Kilrea Library

Limavady Library
5 Connell Street
Limavady BT49 0EA UK
Telephone: 028 7776 2540
Email: limavady.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Limavady Library

Maghera Library
1 Church Street
Maghera BT46 5EA UK
Telephone: 028 7964 2578
Email: maghera.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Maghera Library

Magherafelt Library
The Bridewell
6 Church Street
Magherafelt BT45 6AN UK
Telephone: 028 7963 2278
Email: magherafelt.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Magherafelt Library

Portstewart Library
Town Hall
The Crescent
Portstewart BT55 7AB UK
Telephone: 028 7083 2712
Email: portstewart.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Portstewart Library

Museums

Green Lane Museum
41 Dogleap Road
Roe Valley Country Park
Limavady BT49 9NN UK
Telephone: 028 7776 0650
Email: tourism@rvacc.co.uk
Email #2: information@rvacc.co.uk
Website: Green Lane Museum
Website #2: Green Lane Museum
Website #3: Green Lane Museum

Step back in time by visiting the Green Lane Museum, located at the Roe Valley Country Park, approximately one mile from Limavady. Here, the visitor can view historical exhibits relating to the linen and agricultural industries from a bygone age and experience the true flavour of days gone by in Limavady.

Tower Museum
Union Hall
Derry City UK
Telephone: 028 7137 2411
Email: tower.reception@derrystrabane.com
Website: Tower Museum
Website #2: Tower Museum
Website #3: Tower Museum

The exhibitions are about the Story of Derry and the Armada Shipwreck – La Trinidad Valencera. The Tower Museum also hosts a wide range of interesting, temporary exhibitions.

For a list of County Londonderry museums, go to List of museums in Northern Ireland in Wikipedia.