County Down Archives and Libraries

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
County Down Wiki Topics
Flag of County Down.png
Beginning Research
County Down Record Types
Historic Ireland (pre-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Northern Ireland (post-1922)
Wiki Topics
Record Types
Ireland Background
Local Research Resources
United Kingdom
Northern Ireland
Counties of Ireland
County Down
Archives and Libraries

Archives

British Newspaper Archive (County Down)
Website: British Newspaper Archive (County Down)

Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)
Website: Community Archives and Heritage Group (Northern Ireland)

County Down Genealogy Archives
Website: County Down Genealogy Archives

Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Down)
Website: Ireland Genealogy Projects (County Down)

The Irish Archives (County Down)
Website: The Irish Archives (County Down)

Libraries

Ballynahinch Library
Main Street
Ballynahinch BT24 8DN UK
Telephone: 028 9756 4282
Email: ballynahinch.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Ballynahinch Library

Banbridge Library
23 Scarva Road
Banbridge BT32 3AD UK
Telephone: 028 4062 3973
Email: banbridge.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Banbridge Library

Bangor Carnegie Library
Hamilton Road
Bangor BT20 4LH UK
Telephone: 028 9127 0591
Email: bangorcarnegie.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Bangor Carnegie Library

Carryduff Library
Church Road
Carryduff BT8 8DT UK
Telephone: 028 9081 3568
Email: carryduff.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Carryduff Library

Castlewellan Library
3 Upper Square
Castlewellan BT31 9DA UK
Telephone: 028 4377 8433
Email: castlewellan.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Castlewellan Library

Comber Library
Newtownards Road
Comber BT23 5AU UK
Telephone: 028 9187 2610
Email: comber.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Comber Library

Crossmaglen Library
44 The Square
Crossmaglen, Newry BT35 9AA UK
Telephone: 028 3086 1951
Email: crossmaglen.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Crossmaglen Library

Donaghadee Library
5 Killaughey Road
Donaghadee BT21 0BL UK
Telephone: 028 9188 2507
Email: donaghadee.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Donaghadee Library

Downpatrick Library
Market Street
Downpatrick BT30 6LZ UK
Telephone: 028 4461 2895
Email: downpatrick.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Downpatrick Library

Dromore Library
38 Market Square
Town Hall
Dromore BT25 1AW UK
Telephone: 028 9269 2280
Email: dromore.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Dromore Library

Dundonald Library
16 Church Road
Dundonald, Belfast
Down BT16 2LN UK
Telephone: 028 9048 3994
Email: dundonald.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Dundonald Library

Holywood Library
Sullivan Building
86-88 High Street
Holywood BT18 9AE UK
Telephone: 028 9042 4232
Email: holywood.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Holywood Library

Kilkeel Library
51A Greencastle Street
Kilkeel, Newry BT34 4BH UK
Telephone: 028 4176 2278
Email: kilkeel.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Kilkeel Library

Killyleagh Library
52 High Street
Killyleagh BT30 9QF UK
Telephone: 028 4482 8407
Email: killyleagh.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Killyleagh Library

Newcastle Library
141-143 Main Street
Newcastle BT33 0AE UK
Telephone: 028 4372 2710
Email: newcastle.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Newcastle Library

Newry City Library
79 Hill Street
Newry BT34 1DG UK
Telephone: 028 3026 4683
Email: newrycity.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Newry City Library

Newtownards Library
Queens Hall
Regent Street
Newtownards BT23 4AB UK
Telephone: 028 9181 4732
Email: newtownards.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Newtownards Library

Portaferry Library
47 High Street
Portaferry BT22 1QU UK
Telephone: 028 4272 8194
Email: portaferry.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Portaferry Library

Rathfriland Library
12 John Street
Rathfriland BT34 5QH UK
Telephone: 028 4063 0661
Email: rathfriland.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Rathfriland Library

Saintfield Library
Ballynahinch Road
Saintfield BT24 7AD UK
Telephone: 028 9751 0550
Email: saintfield.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Saintfield Library

Warrenpoint Library
61 Summerhill
Warrenpoint BT34 3JB UK
Telephone: 028 4175 3375
Email: warrenpoint.library@librariesni.org.uk
Website: Warrenpoint Library

Museums

Newry and Mourne Museum
Bagenal's Castle
Castle Street
Newry BT34 2BY UK
Telephone: 028 3031 3182/07554 772 523
Email: museum@nmandd.org
Email #2: ken.abraham@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Website: Newry and Mourne Museum
Website #2: Newry and Mourne Museum

The Museum collects, preserves, and interprets the material relating to the culture, heritage, and history of Newry and Mourne.

North Down Museum
Town Hall
Castle Park Avenue
Bangor BT20 4BT UK
Telephone: 028 9127 1200
Email: museum@ardsandnorthdown.gov.uk
Website: North Down Museum
Website #2: North Down Museum

North Down Museum packs a lot into a small space, telling the history of the area from the Bronze Age to the present day.

For a list of County Down museums, go to List of museums in Northern Ireland in Wikipedia.