To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

County Borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wales Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wales Wiki Topics
Y ddraig goch.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Wales Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to County Borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf, Wales ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

County Borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf - 1996[edit | edit source]

County Borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf - 1996

The County Borough of Rhondda Cynon Taf (Welsh: Bwrdeistref Sirol Rhondda Cynon Tâf) is a Unitary Authority centred on the Rhondda, Cynon and Taf valleys in Wales. The county is frequently abbreviated to RCT!

History[edit | edit source]

The county borough was formed on 1 April 1996 following major reorganisation of local government in Wales. The county borough was previously part of the former County of Mid Glamorgan and, before that, the former historic county of Glamorgan which was abolished in 1974.

The headquarters of the authority are in Clydach Vale.

Communities[edit | edit source]

See Communities in Rhondda Cynon Taf

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Online Records

Register Office[edit | edit source]

District Register Office,
Municipal Building,
Gelliwastad Road,
Pontypridd,
CF37 2DP,
Wales

(with local offices in Aberdare & Treorchy)

Archives[edit | edit source]

The county borough forms part of the Glamorgan Archives in Cardiff.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Family History[edit | edit source]

Local History[edit | edit source]

Bibliography[edit | edit source]

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]


External links[edit | edit source]