To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

County Borough of Neath Port Talbot, Wales Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wales Wiki Topics
Y ddraig goch.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Wales Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to County Borough of Neath Port Talbot, Wales ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

County Borough of Neath Port Talbot

The County Borough of Neath Port Talbot (Welsh: Bwrdeistref Sirol Castell-Nedd Port Talbot) is a Unitary Authority centered on the towns of Neath, Neath Port Talbot, Neath and Port Talbot, Neath Port Talbot and Port Talbot in Wales Genealogy|Wales.

History[edit | edit source]

The county borough was formed on 1 April 1996 following major reorganisation of local government in Wales. The county borough was previously part of the former County of West Glamorgan and, before that, the former historic county of Glamorgan which was abolished in 1974.

The headquarters of the authority are in the town of Port Talbot.

Communities[edit | edit source]

See Communities in Neath Port Talbot

Parishes[edit | edit source]

Online Records[edit | edit source]

Register Office[edit | edit source]

Register Office,
119 London Road,
NEATH,
SA11 1HL
Wales.

Archive[edit | edit source]

The county borough forms part of the West Glamorgan Archive in Swansea.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Family History[edit | edit source]

Local History[edit | edit source]

Bibliography[edit | edit source]

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]