To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

County Borough of Caerphilly, Wales Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Wales Wiki Topics
Y ddraig goch.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Wales Background
Local Research Resources

Guide to County Borough of Caerphilly, Wales ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Wales-county-caerphilly

The County Borough of Caerphilly (Welsh: Bwrdeistref Sirol Caerffili) is a Unitary Authority centred on the town of Caerphilly in Wales.

History[edit | edit source]

The county borough was formed on 1 April 1996 following major reorganisation of local government in Wales. The county borough was previously split between the former County of Gwent and the County of Mid Glamorgan and, before that, the former historic counties of Monmouthshire and Glamorgan which were abolished in 1974.

The headquarters of the authority are in the town of Caerphilly.

Communities[edit | edit source]

See Communities in Caerphilly

Parishes[edit | edit source]

  • See a list of the parishes in Caerphilly with links to their pages.
  • Interactive map of Caerphilly Parishes.

Online Records[edit | edit source]

Register Office[edit | edit source]

Register Office,
Penallta House,
Tredomen Park,
YSTRAD MYNACH,
CF82 7PG,
Wales

Archive[edit | edit source]

The county borough forms part of the Glamorgan Archives in Cardiff.

Societies[edit | edit source]

Family History[edit | edit source]

Local History[edit | edit source]

Bibliography[edit | edit source]

Websites[edit | edit source]

References[edit | edit source]