Cornish Hall End, Essex Genealogy
Guide to Cornish Hall End, Essex ancestry, family history, and genealogy. Parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Cornish Hall End, Essex|
St. John The Evangelist church, Cornish Hall End, Essex
|Poor Law Union||Risbridge Halstead Braintree|
|Registration District||Risbridge; Halstead; Braintree|
|Parish registers: 1842|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1842|
|Diocese||Pre-1846 - London; Post-1845 - Rochester|
|Probate Court||Court of the Archdeaconry of Middlesex (Essex and Hertfordshire Division)|
|Location of Archive|
|Essex Record Office|
Cornish Hall End, is a chapelry in Finchingfield, Ridgwell, and Birdbrook parishes, Essex. It is 6 1/2 miles West of Castle Hedingham railway station, and 10 miles ESE of Saffron Walden.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online images are available Seax - Essex Archives Online From the Essex Record Office Corninsh hall end Finchingfield St John the Evangelist
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Essex Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
Essex Ancestors - offers images of genealogical records for the county of Essex ($)
Cronish Hall End on GENUKI
- John M. Wilson, Imperial Gazetteer of England Wales, (1870) Adapted: Date Accessed 17 May 2013.