Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation
Guide to Tenino, Wasco, and Northern Paiute ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.
Tribal Headquarters[edit | edit source]
Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs
1233 Veterans Street / PO Box C
Warm Springs, OR 97761
History[edit | edit source]
Brief Timeline[edit | edit source]
Reservations[edit | edit source]
These tribes are primarily associated with the Warm Springs Reservation in Oregon.
Tribes on the Reservation[edit | edit source]
The confederation consists of three tribes -- four bands of Tenino Indians, two bands of Wasco Indians, and Northern Paiutes.
Records[edit | edit source]
The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:
- Allotment records
- Annuity rolls
- Census records
- Health records
- School census and records
- Vital records
Important Websites[edit | edit source]
- Constitution and By-Laws of the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Reservation of Oregon
- Confederated Tribes of the Warm Springs Reservation Official Website
- Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Wikipedia
For Further Reading[edit | edit source]
For background information to help find Native American ancestors see For Further Reading.