Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation, Nevada and Utah

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png Nevada Gotoarrow.png Utah Gotoarrow.png Indians of Nevada Gotoarrow.png Indians of Utah Gotoarrow.png Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation, Nevada and Utah

Guide to Goshute Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Shoshone man Rabbit-Tail.jpg

Tribal Headquarters

Goshute Tribe
P.O. Box 6104
195 Tribal Center Road
Ibapah, Utah 84034

Telephone -- 1-435-234-1138
FAX -- 1-435-234-1162

Email for General Information: goshutetribe@yahoo.com
Webmaster: goshutetribe@yahoo.com

History

Brief Timeline

Additional References to the History of the Tribe

Reservations

This tribe is primarily associated with the Goshute Reservation in Nevada and Utah.

Tribes That Are Part of the Confederated Tribes of the Goshute Reservation

Records

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Websites

For Further Reading

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References