To request editing rights on the Wiki, click here.

Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians of Oregon

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

United States Gotoarrow.png American Indians Gotoarrow.png Oregon Gotoarrow.png Indians of Oregon Gotoarrow.png Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians of Oregon

Guide to Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indian ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and other agency records.

Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw indians-map.gif

Tribal Headquarters[edit | edit source]

History[edit | edit source]

Brief Timeline[edit | edit source]

Additional References to the History of the Tribes[edit | edit source]

Reservations[edit | edit source]

Tribes That Are Part of the Confederated Tribes of the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians of Oregon[edit | edit source]

The tribes making up this confederation are the Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw tribes.

Records[edit | edit source]

The majority of records of individuals were those created by the agencies. Some records may be available to tribal members through the tribal headquarters.They were (and are) the local office of the Bureau of Indian Affairs, and were charged with maintaining records of the activities of those under their responsibility. Among these records are:

Websites[edit | edit source]

For Further Reading[edit | edit source]

For background information to help find American Indian ancestors see For Further Reading.

References[edit | edit source]