Comuna 15, Autonomous City of Buenos Aires, Argentina Genealogy
Jump to navigation Jump to search
Guide to Comuna 15 ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, church records, parish registers, and civil registration.
History[edit | edit source]
- On April 26, 1862, the part of the lands of the Chacarita de los Colegiales that Santiago Ortúzar bought was divided, giving rise to the neighborhood of Villa Ortúzar.
- The root of the cholera epidemics was that the cemeteries of the city were overflowed, so the municipal government then acquired seven hectares in the Chacarita de los Colegiales and created a new cemetery that would move in 1886 to the current Chacarita.
- The comunas of the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires were established on 9/01/2005.
- Comuna 15 of the Autonomous City of Buenos Aires has a population of approximately 183,000 people. 
Parish Records[edit | edit source]
- Iglesia Católica. San Bernardo (Villa Crespo, Distrito Federal) Registros parroquiales, 1896-1927 - Click on the link to see the records’ availability.
Census Records[edit | edit source]
Cemeteries[edit | edit source]
- Cementerio de la Chacarita
Dirección: Av Guzmán 680, C1427BOT CABA
Teléfono: +54 800-444-2363
Barrios[edit | edit source]
- La Paternal
- Parque Chas
- Villa Crespo
- Villa Ortúzar
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia Collaborators, "Comuna 15 (Ciudad de Buenos Aires)," In Wikipedia: The Free Encyclopedia, https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comuna_15_(Ciudad_de_Buenos_Aires). Visited January 13, 2018.