|Colombia Wiki Topics|
|Local Research Resources|
Guide to Colombia ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.
Country Information[edit | edit source]
Getting Started[edit | edit source]
Getting Started with Colombia Research
Links to articles on getting started with Colombia research.
Colombia Research Tools
Links to articles and websites that assist in Colombia research.
Colombia Map[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Colombia.
Departments[edit | edit source]
Genealogy records are kept on the local level in Colombia. Click on a place below to go to the corresponding Wiki article listing more information.
- Norte de Santander
- San Andrés y Providencia
- Santa Fe de Bogotá
- Valle del Cauca*
FamilySearch Resources[edit | edit source]
Below are FamilySearch resources that can assist you in researching your family.
- Facebook Communities - Facebook groups discussing genealogy research
- Historical Records
- Family History Center locator map
Research Tutorials[edit | edit source]
- Search page
- Introduction to Hispanic Research
- Reading Spanish Handwritten Records:
- Lesson 1: The Spanish Alphabet
- Lesson 2: Words and Dates
- Lesson 3: Reading Spanish Records
- Hispanic Online Resources
- U.S. Hispanic Immigration
- U.S. Hispanic Immigrants: Finding their Place of Origin
- Improve your Search Results in FamilySearch Hispanic Records
References[edit | edit source]
- Wikipedia contributors, "Colombia," in Wikipedia: the Free Encyclopedia, https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Colombia, accessed 3 May 2016.